Ukies review the AR and AK

Turn on subtitles. They're rough but you get the gist.
If you have better translations, please post them in the thread.

They love the HK416, but there's not enough of them.
Most AR platform weapons they have are lower quality and rattle too much. If the translation is right, they like the cheap ARs for their accuracy compared to AKs, but there's not much else to like about them.

The AKs are mostly AK-74s they've been modernizing themselves since 2014, which they show off in the video.
They also go over a mod kit they've made for the cheap ARs, which improves the stability and handleability quite a bit.

Some things they touched on:
AK+
>cheap and plentiful
>less maintenance
AK-
>inaccurate
>pain to modernize

AR+
>accurate
>easy to install sights and mods
AR-
>not enough of them
>needs more care

Overall they seem to prefer the ARs. The AKs work, but they're outdated and have to be modified quite a bit to match newer ARs.
You guys probably "knew" most of this already, but it's still interesting to listen to people who're actually using both of these systems en masse in the field.

250 Piece Survival Gear First Aid Kit

LifeStraw Water Filter for Hiking and Preparedness

250 Piece Survival Gear First Aid Kit

  1. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >low-effort content to keep normies interested in the war

    i respect the hustle but this isn't really *for* us.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >soldier talks about his job and gives his opinions
      yeah pretty inorganic I know

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Yeah this is the first time the AR and AK have been combat tested. Really groundbreaking knowledge here.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          first time dudes have been going back and forth between the two in the same war in such short time.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Yeah? US hasn't seen a real war in 49 years. And I don't remember seeing Vietnam vets posting YouTube videos comparing the two. Modern US sissy "soldiers" that haven't seen a real war don't count of course.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        im not saying its inorganic, im saying its not really 'new' info.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      you are a moron

      thanks for the video.
      I wish these had english subs so that other annons could understand.

      auto translate

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      your every post is low effort yet it doesn't leave me wanting for more

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      May seem like the video's info is obvious, but if you keep assuming shit, then one day you'll wake up look in the mirror and realize a Fudd is staring back at you.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Fair point

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah this. Wow, AKs are cheap and ARs are more modular, such fricking insight. The reviews of less tested equipment like Brens and MG5s have merit, but reviews of the two main rifles used by most of the planet for the last half century are piss in the ocean.

  2. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    thanks for the video.
    I wish these had english subs so that other annons could understand.

  3. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Just what we need, another shilly guntuber

  4. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >moronic grunt reviewing the most clapped out guns in eastern Europe.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      considering that most wars are fought by moronic grunts with clapped out rifles I think it's a much more relevant comparison than guntubers shilling brand new $5000 guns.

      this lays the endless debates over muh superior ruggedness of the AK or whatnot to rest

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        no its not, stop trying to save this thread, this is a stupid low-IQ video for construction workers to watch on their lunch break.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Hey! What the hell do you have against construction workers?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          I'm not going to watch the video and you might be right about its quality. But you were saying that there is a problem with a moronic grunt reviewing a clapped out rifle - when being used by moronic grunts in a clapped out state is their fundamental reason for existing. Nothing matters more for a standard-issue service rifle than being useful to moronic grunts for tens of thousands of firing cycles.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >no its not, stop trying to save this thread
          You seem to have an awful lot invested in this thread being downplayed and ignored.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >oh no, people are shitting on my cheap ass soviet rifle ~~*~~*(
          Suck a wiener.

          t. Construction worker

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          This is the guy that calls you warriortard by the way. Us schizos are very good at spotting each other

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Someone's b***hy that guns are tools and not toys to sperg out over.

          >considering that most wars are fought by moronic grunts with clapped out rifles I think it's a much more relevant comparison than guntubers shilling brand new $5000 guns.
          Unironically this.
          >this lays the endless debates over muh superior ruggedness of the AK or whatnot to rest
          I was under the impression this war had done that as early as last winter. There've been numerous instances of Ukrainians discussing how much they do genuinely prefer the AR-style rifles for much the reasons this guy in OP's post gives.
          >AKs will work, but are more tedious to bring to a standard of a decent AR,
          >ARs more easily and reliably accessorized.
          From what I've gathered, Ukraine is where the idea of AKs being anything more than mass-issued, reliable bullet shooters - amenities and modularity be damned - died unceremoniously.
          AKs are for poors, and that's not even necessarily a bad thing. But they're not the best you could be getting if you're not poor.
          Funny enough that they seem to really love the 416, despite all the hate it got early on in the states because of "muh piston in an AR-15 is moronic" boomer fudds.

          I wonder if they had newly made 7.62 AKs would they have a different opinion though.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            >I wonder if they had newly made 7.62 AKs would they have a different opinion though.
            I'm curious about this. Though I'd honestly guess they wouldn't, if only because of the technical issues surrounding customizing AKs remains more or less the same, and I think that's probably the key difference between the two rifles for guys in the field. For this war, at least.
            I'd meme about the caliber selection, but not only does 7.62 (both intermediate and full size varieties) seem both pretty useful and effective, practically, I'd say the only issue that *might* be b***hed about would be weight for a given ammo count in their loadouts.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            i wonder how that guy's doing these days... did he grab any more season unlocks?

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              He got wounded but recovered and that's all I know about callsign predator these days.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >considering that most wars are fought by moronic grunts with clapped out rifles I think it's a much more relevant comparison than guntubers shilling brand new $5000 guns.
        Unironically this.
        >this lays the endless debates over muh superior ruggedness of the AK or whatnot to rest
        I was under the impression this war had done that as early as last winter. There've been numerous instances of Ukrainians discussing how much they do genuinely prefer the AR-style rifles for much the reasons this guy in OP's post gives.
        >AKs will work, but are more tedious to bring to a standard of a decent AR,
        >ARs more easily and reliably accessorized.
        From what I've gathered, Ukraine is where the idea of AKs being anything more than mass-issued, reliable bullet shooters - amenities and modularity be damned - died unceremoniously.
        AKs are for poors, and that's not even necessarily a bad thing. But they're not the best you could be getting if you're not poor.
        Funny enough that they seem to really love the 416, despite all the hate it got early on in the states because of "muh piston in an AR-15 is moronic" boomer fudds.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >this lays the endless debates over muh superior ruggedness of the AK or whatnot to rest
        Yet ukranians still comment on how reliable 74s are. ARs aren't there in terms of reliability for people who aren't trained professional soldiers. It's proven time and time again.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I was told AK would be better in Eastern Europe but seems everyone wants AR there too. AK confirmed to be worse rifle all around globe

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Not relevant to this thread but you sound like a b***h, just wanted you to know that.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      grunt
      moronic grunt used those weapons to kill an enemy in modern conventional peer-on-peer, i'll take his opinion over whatever gay bullshit famous guntubers are saying

  5. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I know a guy in the international legion who got his hands on the newest AK-12 variant and he actually prefers it over his HK416. They fixed the optics rail with the newest gen apparently.

    Granted, there's going to be extremely limited numbers of those even on the Russian side.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      AFAIK AK-12s seem to be spotty, some rifles are good, others are trash. Not sure what the variation is due to, but I've seen this reported by various sources. Calibre would've been a good source as to the cause of the variance but unfortunately he's tapped out and now only shitposts

  6. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >AR-
    >>not enough of them
    AR bros keep winning

  7. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    AKs aren't significantly less accurate than ARs though, and it certainly doesn't make a difference in the trench fighting currently going on in Ukraine.
    Also ARs rattling (loose upper and lower fit) has no effect on accuracy and reliability whatsoever.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >AKs aren't significantly less accurate than ARs though
      They disagree. A couple people in the video talk about their first time handling an AR, and their reaction being
      >wow this is accurate
      >but why is this thing wobbly? my AK doesn't do that
      That's why a quarter of the video is them showing how they modified the ARs to not be wobbly.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Anyone whose ever held both can tell you the ak is less accurate and why. If your talking irons inside of 200 yards then you're right, but the world moved on.
        Accuracy is now determined at optic ranges. The moment you pull optics into this, you see that the great but outdated design of the ak isn't enough to compete with other rifles without major overhauls.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      The AK as used in Ukraine is inaccurate, but you can make a pretty accurate AK like the Sakos are

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >you can make a pretty accurate AK
        You can make an accurate AK the same way you can make a reliable AR - by completely changing the design in ways that invalidates its original purpose and leaves it a few times more expensive to make.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >by completely changing the design
          Sakos aren't that radical to say you can't call them AKs anymore. They just have a nicer barrel and the gas tube doesn't put undue strain on it either

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      In what wars were you infantry and for how long?
      If a combat virgin your opinion is worthless.

  8. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I am still defending finland with rk62 and you can't make me wield NATO guns, since I don't know how to use them. (Actually I can but I just say otherwise).

    7.62 penetrate bushes and AK platform just works.

  9. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    It's nice that the AR platform has been able to recover its reputation since it got its own users killed in the vietnam war.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      You mean the US Army sabotaging it got US soldiers killed in the Vietnam War.

  10. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    What handguard is that? I thought it was a B5 at first but they don't even make rifle length handguards.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Description lists them as KRUK Industries, I assume that's who's making the mod they're showing off.
      >https://www.kpykusa.com/
      Not sure if you can buy them for ARs right now.

  11. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    mans in a k19 plate carrier, K19's stay winning. seethe n mald jpc cucks

  12. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >AR upper/lower + drop-in handguard rattle
    That's normal for Colt (TM). It doesn't affect accuracy too much if at all. Easy fix with boomer AccuWedge (TM).

  13. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I handled innumerable ARs in the Canadian military (C7/8s) and never even considered that the uppers/lowers would fit loosely together. Have seen every type of failure but they always felt sturdy and solid. Is this a matter of the Ukrainians getting janky mismatched commercial Ar15s?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      ...every type of failure to feed related to ammo/mags, not the rifle itself ever breaking in any way.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      See

      >AR upper/lower + drop-in handguard rattle
      That's normal for Colt (TM). It doesn't affect accuracy too much if at all. Easy fix with boomer AccuWedge (TM).

      , C7/C8 should have a standard issue Accuwedge

  14. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    ak74u or just aksu bros... our response?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Ak74u is considered "woman weapon", if you own one you're certified sissy

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >ugly
      D:<

  15. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >They love the HK416, but there's not enough of them.
    HK bros we just keep winning
    M4 and AK chuds in shambles

  16. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >they prefer the brand new guns that are very easy to mount modern optics to over the clapped out rifles that are pretty difficult to reliably mount modern optics to unless you have a lot of money and access to specific aftermarkets, the best systems of which they are currently at war with and also their enemies seem to also not have the logistic network to supply their own troops.
    Yeah no frickin shit lol. A well-made 74 isn't really mechanically any less accurate than an AR, especially not a cheap one and especially not at the ranges this war is being fought at. It's just that AK irons are dogshit, most eastern-bloc optics natively made for AKs are dogshit and they have super limited access to good mounting solutions for quality western optics that would allow them to actually take advantage of the capabilities of those weapons. The 74Ms these guys are getting handed are the equivalent of M16A2s. You offer the same guy an M4A1 (to say nothing of even more modern AR variants at play) with an Aimpoint, EOTech, or magnified optic on it, the ability to mount a light and an IR designator out of the box, all the ergonomic enhancements you could ever want etc, no shit they're gonna take it.

    Even basic b***h poverty pony ARs with Poortex red dots on them (which ARE getting fielded in Ukraine, as wild as that is) have the advantage of coming 2 decades and change after the SOPMOD program trickled down into every aspect of the AR market, and AKs never had an equivalent moment because lmaorussia. Imagine a world where every Kalashnikov came with a Zenitco or Sureshot chassis out of the factory and a basic b***h AKM was a collector's curio rather than what we consider standard. It's not that the platform is inherently less capable, it's that the infrastructure to modernize the platform isn't standardized.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >they have super limited access to good mounting solutions
      >side rail and picatinny mount
      They're a little heavy and interfere with folding but there are no other issues with using that simple combination

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *