latest Steve1989 MRE review dropped - we goin up norf

Swedish single meal MRE

250 Piece Survival Gear First Aid Kit

LifeStraw Water Filter for Hiking and Preparedness

250 Piece Survival Gear First Aid Kit

  1. 1 month ago
    Anonymous
    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      wc lvl?

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        70

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          nice

  2. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    him getting these prototypes is absolutely unreal to me.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      The prototype prior to the one he posted the other day was really cool. I was impressed by the quality of the ingredients. My only criticism of Steve's presentations is sometimes he doesn't make it clear to easily read the entire ingredients list, and all of the information on the items. He did a pretty good job on the protype rations probably because he himself was very curious.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        at this point enough are on Ebay complete with pics of the nutritional information box that you can look them up I think

        him getting these prototypes is absolutely unreal to me.

        the Swedish one isn't a prototype but the US MRE he posted just before this is
        Army QMs are fricking pirates for "writing off" damaged kit, but I think the US Government could easily seal the leak if they really wanted to - what are serials for - they just let him go as it's positive independent publicity, which is gold dust in advertising terms

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      If you work making MREs basically anywhere in the world, Steve's opinion is probably unironically going to be pretty important to you
      >He's provably eaten A LOT of MREs from essentially EVERY era and is one of the closest things the field has to a food critic
      >He's entertaining and even if you don't watch him, basically all the MRE makers are going to be watching him and talking shop about his videos
      >He has an encyclopedic familiarity with the rations he's eating so it's useful viewing if you don't have the history or multicultural background of worldwide MREs
      >He'll eat essentially anything that isn't literally visibly rotten and even then, he'll think about it, so if he tells you that you fricked up, you did.
      >He is a directly contactable person who if asked can place your MRE on a hierarchy of every MRE he's ever had, and if contacted can provide specific and harsher feedback than he typically feels comfortable doing in his videos in which he doesn't want to rag on anyone
      >He'll make essentially free propaganda for whatever country is willing to send him free food, and if it's good it makes your food and army look good too
      If twitch streamers get review copies of video games, it shouldn't be a surprise Steve would get prototype food.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >so if he tells you that you fricked up, you did
        Reminds me of that infamous Chink MRE that he got food poisoning from. Like yeah, the poisoning is obviously the worst and most damning thing that MRE can possibly do, but it was also extremely telling how Steve openly said that he considered the food pretty disgusting. Usually he’s so nice and ”diplomatic” in his videos, so if he ends up bashing your food openly, it has to be pretty fricking vile.

  3. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >no deenz
    >some mexicrap

  4. 1 month ago
    Anonymous
  5. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Looks better than that bread, bread and more bread from that new american one. It's like america is going backwards.

  6. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    It really makes no sense. Anything mexican is the opposite of what you want or NEED in the field.

    On top of the ridiculous preservative taste these meals give you you have to contend with that shitty "mexican flavor" taste of chilli powder of some degree and then the after math of that on your esophagus. stomach, intestines and the explosive shits it may cause.

    And people wonder why intestinal and ass cancers are sky high now.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Anything mexican is the opposite of what you want or NEED in the field.
      Keep in mind that MREs are also designed with the soldier in mind; morale can be improved, at least in part, by the food they eat. It's kinda the reason why "MRE pizza" exists. It's a pretty pathetic pizza, but it's a pizza in an MRE, and hopefully at least one soldier goes "wow! I got pizza!"
      >intestines and the explosive shits it may cause.
      unironically never had this issue, I think you have stomach or bowel issues you should get checked out

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Morale makes sense if it's a US MRE and every grunt eats tacos and burritos back home, but for Sweden, it doesn't make much sense. Other than the memes of Swedes desperately wanting to become America.

        https://i.imgur.com/obfxcPW.png

        Swedish single meal MRE

        Was this a civilian ration? Doesn't have a very military look from the packaging.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >for Sweden, it doesn't make much sense
          probably it's exotic so it fills those parts of the menu for foreign food
          >civilian ration
          yes, the main is some kind of commercial off the shelf stuff iirc
          NATO now recommends MREs have more "civilian" stuff if it meets the ration guidelines

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Most countries don't have a military large enough for it to make sense to develop an entire mre supplier for just that purpose. So they mostly just use existing civilian products and do some collaborative ones with producers for certain items.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          We eat tacos here. Taco Friday is a thing in most households.

          t. svensk

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Wouldn't have ever guessed

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              having tried both, scandi taco is not much compared to actual proper american stuff. kinda bland in comparison, with a little too much sour cream
              I'll still gleefully eat it each weekend though

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Damn, now I want some tortillas.

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            WHO ONE THE COLD WAR?????!!WE ONE THE COLD WAR!!!!!
            USA!
            USA!!
            USA!!!

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Sweden has always turned to local food manufacturers to fulfill the need for rations. The only difference now is that the packaging isn’t as bland as it used to be.
          Most of, if not all in pic related could be bought in stores albeit in more cheerful wrappings.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            >Chocolate kaka
            Kex

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >Doesn't have a very military look from the packaging.
          Why should it? It's off the shelf stuff. It's like that in many countries.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Yeah. These are like 2 year rats, not full on decade on a pallet stuff.
            I prefer the US specialized pouches with FRHs and nice gussets. Time fuel stoves are kino but outdated. Americans just need to learn what Pate is.

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Where is my beloved Lämmin Kuppi?

            • 4 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Someone ate them all.

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            They sell that Blå stuff on Varusteleka.

            • 4 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Also that shittier version of Koulunäkki too.

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Civilian products are almost always cheaper and better than the equivalent military products. Unless you need something hyper specific, it's smarter to buy something off the shelf and give it a coat of green paint.

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Civilian products are almost always cheaper and better than the equivalent military products
            not in the specs the military wants, idiot
            when Heinz designs packaging they don't spec it to be stored at temperature extremes for five years and then parachuted off the back of a C-130

            • 4 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Even then, you can buy civilian MREs for camping.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Civilian MREs usually taste better too.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                you do realise many civilian MREs are actually the same as US military MREs? same recipe, same company, same production line, the contents go in a different packet that's all

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Judging from Steve's videos and what I have eaten myself, I'm not so sure about that. What are we calling civilian MRE, the ones that are given out by "NATO" for their "peace missions" or the stuff you get at the camp store?

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                stuff you get at the camp store

                I know some Mountain House mains are actually US MRE mains, and for my country's rations, I know for a fact that they're exactly the same

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            If even based Chinks have understood why it is important to have proper MREs with near-eternal shelf life, Euros have no excuse.

            • 4 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Didn't Steve almost die from eating one of those Chinese toxic sludge MREs? Yeah I'd rather fricking starve thank you

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Yes, and the chink MRE was downright horrifying. I have no idea why Steve would do that to himself.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                It was that exact number 13 too, bioweapon-tier shit.

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >but for Sweden, it doesn't make much sense
          Tex-Mex is huge in Scandinavia. To make sense of it: it's really Norwegian Tex-Mex that is huge over here. And how did Tex-Mex get to Norway? It's fricking oil. We had a bunch of Texans operate here in the oil business and they wanted their fooking beenz so we gave it to them. It evolved into a "thing" and eventually spread into Sweden and even further. As per now, some sort of burrito or taco is, with a solid margin, the most common dinner in Norway.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Not that Anon but spicy food is rough on me tummy. Like when I'm on call I avoid it for the uncomfortable day following it can cause. No amount of milk seems to help whatsoever.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >and then the after math of that on your esophagus. stomach, intestines and the explosive shits it may cause.
      this simply doesn't happen with MREs
      there's a reason most MREs come with hot sauce, coffee and gum with xylitol

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Get better guts wyteboi. Also not really an issue when they’re a sizable minority, and most likely going to be the majority of the armed forces in the coming decades.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      MREs clog you up brother

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >And people wonder why intestinal and ass cancers are sky high now.
      I'm not defending mexican but spicy foods help with cancer.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >"mexican flavor" taste of chilli powder
      The "mexican flavor" isn't chili powder it's cumin. Which isn't even a Mexican spice. It's found everywhere the Aryans migrated to.
      >And people wonder why intestinal and ass cancers are sky high now.
      Because people live longer now, and aren't killed off by violence or dysentery. That's it.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >And people wonder why intestinal and ass cancers are sky high now.
      Yeah it's the Mexican food and totally not all of the sodomy...

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >And people wonder why intestinal and ass cancers are sky high now.

      People live long enough to die of Cancer. If anything, Microplastics are more Carcenegenic than anything in an MRE

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >you have to contend with that shitty "mexican flavor" taste of chilli powder of some degree and then the after math of that on your esophagus. stomach, intestines and the explosive shits it may cause
      You're just a weakling who cannot into capsaicin.
      >And people wonder why intestinal and ass cancers are sky high now.
      It's called obesity and sodomy.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >why iz azz cansor so high!?!
      >it's because spicy food!
      >not because of unchecked homosexuals and std's
      You're literally a moron. And it's not a insult, it's a observable fact.

  7. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    wait, it's not just snus and surströmming? explain yourselves, sweden

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      That's the emergency ration, only to be opened at orders from a lieutenant rank or higher

  8. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    still like him eating the ww2 rations the most

  9. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Those peanuts were the shit back when i did conscription, one of the things i used to save and stuff inside my vest in great numbers during exercises

  10. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Arrived today:
    Beef patty w/ jalapeno cheese, chicken chunk white cooked, maple pork sausage patty, beef ravioli in sauce, beef & black beans, cheese tortellini, spinach fettuccine, beef goulash, Mexican chicken bowl, Italian sausage and pepper and onion, chicken taco (experimental), and pizza slice with pepperoni.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      what site did you purchase this from and how much did it cost? i was thinking about buying a case or two and you received a good menu judging from what you've listed
      is this the sopakco case that's selling on Amazon for ~$140.00 right now?
      i'm trying to find decently priced MRE's that still include -some- amount of meat, so i'm curious to know

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      $110 I think from some safety equipment company.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        i'm assuming you were replying to my earlier post here

        what site did you purchase this from and how much did it cost? i was thinking about buying a case or two and you received a good menu judging from what you've listed
        is this the sopakco case that's selling on Amazon for ~$140.00 right now?
        i'm trying to find decently priced MRE's that still include -some- amount of meat, so i'm curious to know

        that's a decent deal, sopakco sells what appears to be a similar case directly for about that same price through what i assume is a subsidiary ( https://www.surepak-12.com/buy-now/ ) thanks for the info/review about the entrees you tried; since many of the cases i'm looking at seem to contain the same entrees, it helps me figure out what would be best/cheapest to purchase next

  11. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I'm gonna FRH the main goulash and the chocolate drink and combine the sugar cookies and applesauce. Crackers get jelly and PB.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      How's the goulash?

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Over seasoned a little but reasonably close to like a Banquet frozen version. The texture is good which is nice. The portion is spot on.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          what other MREs would you recommend?

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            All the sausage ones are killer. Cheese tortellini is a hidden gem.

  12. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Sugar cookies and apple sauce: Dope. This is delicious.
    PBJ open faced:
    Doughy bread but otherwise just like good consumer brands.
    Goulash: flavoring heavy but over all great, nice beef texture and it's classic tomato/basil/garlic.
    Chocolate hazelnut drink: luxury hot chocolate.

  13. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Swedish single meal MRE
    God this has to be the most cucked MRE besides the chinese "mystery bars".
    How the frick can soldier function on some shitty vegeterian MRE. Its unfrickinbelivable. Jesus christ, no wonder that swedes are such betaboys, look what they eat. Honest to god if russians ever invade them they would be sucking BHorises wieners in no time just to get some meat.

    This is the casserole so you can check ingredients btw:
    https://scandinaviangoods.us/products/bla-band-whole-grain-mexican-casserole-176g

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      If you cook with curry, you're just a Black person. It's 100% universally awful and fit to season only cow shit burger patties.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I season my chicken cream sauce with curry. It's lovely.

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          yes
          welcome to the amazing world of butter chicken

          If you cook with curry, you're just a Black person. It's 100% universally awful and fit to season only cow shit burger patties.

          if you use anything more than S&P and a couple of garden weeds you're basically using Black person spices, moron

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >butter chicken
            But it's not. That is a lot more stuff. Mine has just chicken, whipping cream and curry. And salt. Boil some rice or macarons or potatoes with it. Potato mash is so good with it too. Some milk and butter and salt into it, mashing it with masher. Just wonderful stuff. Many of my kilo's are from that.

            Man, I just ate and now I'm hungry again.

            • 4 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >That is a lot more stuff. Mine has just chicken, whipping cream and curry.
              most commercial curry powder does in fact have "a lot more stuff" in it

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >Coriander (34%), turmeric (31%), fenugreek, cayenne pepper, cumin, fennel, black pepper.
                Yeah, but there isn't any of the other stuff that goes into butter chicken, like butter. Or tomatoes.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                lmao does it actually have any curry in it?
                >there isn't any of the other stuff that goes into butter chicken, like butter. Or tomatoes
                doesn't actually matter
                the essential ingredients are cream and spices

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                NTA but no that isn't actual curry that's the traditional boomer curry that Bri'ish aristocrats would have with their mulligatawny soup.

                Real curry powder is sold under the name "garam masala" and it's main flavor comes from cumin. Curry is technically the leaf of a tree as well but almost no curries use that, only some south Indian recipes. tl;dr use garam masala and spicy peppers together with onion and garlic (pre made paste or just chop some) and that's basically the base for every curry

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I know
                >I have my own curry tree/bush

  14. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I miss heating up the Jalapeño cheese packet in the FRH till it gets all gooey and dumping it into the Santa Fe chicken pouch. Also, the hot chocolate mixed with the coffee for a field cafe mocha.

  15. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >oh wow, thats like... an exotic bean!

    shut the frick up steve lmao

  16. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Hi, question:
    >In "2021 Swedish Single Meal MRE Mexican Lentil Casserole Meal Ready to Eat Taste Testing Theatrical", Steve plays his cup like a xylophone
    >he strikes the same cup twice in succession, yet he produces two clearly different tones.
    >I mean, what are we to believe, that this is some sort of a magic cup or something?
    >I really hope someone got fired for that blunder!

  17. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    On a cellular level Inflammation causes cell damage - cell damage becomes cancer cells - cancer cells create more cancer cells.
    India fricks that eat hot shit their whole lives develop stomach and intestinal issues because stomach linings are eaten away. ( I have spoken to them and they have testified this to me). My ASS doctors has also confirmed this very basic information that is publicly available.
    East heavily preserved food and hot* food on a regular at your own peril. Ya been told.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *