What is your opinion of Russian weaponry in Ukraine after being able to see it perform in video footage online?

What is your opinion of Russian weaponry in Ukraine after being able to see it perform in video footage online?

  1. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    cool looking but lackluster

    • 1 month ago
      https://archive dot ph/uy5Hc

      true.

  2. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >and then they said
    >'we're 20 years ahead of the West'

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      never said it
      but still better in few branches, yeah

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >never said it

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >but still better in few branches
        Which ones?
        Their air force- which doesn’t have air superiority and is nowhere to be fucking seen and is such a joke it spawned the Ghost of Kyiv?
        Their navy, which got its flagship sunk by a country THAT DOESNT EVEN HAVE A NAVY?
        Their infantry, which is still being slaughtered, or the tank corps which has been so thoroughly destroyed theyre rolling out tanks from the fucking 60’s?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Excuse you, the Ukes did have a navy, albeit it very small. They scuttled the flagship in Mykolaiv early in the war when it looked like the Russians would take that city too, but before that she'd contributed to patrols around the Horn of Africa to keep Somali pirates at bay.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Supersonic missiles son. The V2's of the modern age. An actual Wunderwaffe that has had literally no effect on the war except for sucking up massive amounts of money, development time and production capacity.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            *Hypersonic

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >never said it
        https://uk.news.yahoo.com/vladimir-putin-russia-weapon-western-ukraine-153333075.html

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I’m not here to make fun of you vatnik. I just want to say, I am sorry you were born a mongoloid Russian. Life must be very hard, and as your country becomes a poor-man’s Best Korea it will only get worse.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        i dont see how turret throwing is a plus

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Sekrit cosmonaut program, tovarisch. Beat capitalist fascists to moon this time.

  3. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    It's not great, not terrible.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Not as good as made out to be, but by all accounts decent enough when maintained and used properly. (IE; mostly when used by Ukrainians.)

      Basically unironically

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >Ukrainians haven't won a single tank on tank engagement
        >Ukrainians haven't won a single A2A engagement
        >Ukrainians beg for replacement of their destroyed and wrecked stuff
        >But somehow they're good at handling weapons
        Explain the logic behind it

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >Ukrainians haven't won a single tank on tank engagement
          >pls ignore 4th Guards Tank division getting utterly BTFO by an armored counterthrust from Ukie 93rd Mechanized

          >Ukrainians haven't won a single A2A engagement
          >pls ignore the dozens of lost russian jets and failure to establish air superiority

          >Ukrainians beg for replacement of their destroyed and wrecked stuff
          >pls ignore how Russia is already forced to bring 50+ years old surpßlus out of storage due to extreme equipment losses

          >But somehow they're good at handling weapons

          They're demonstratably better at it than the vatmorons. Deal with it.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            >>pls ignore 4th Guards Tank division getting utterly BTFO by an armored counterthrust from Ukie 93rd Mechanized
            Didn't happen
            >pls ignore the dozens of lost russian jets and failure to establish air superiority
            Didn't happen
            >pls ignore how Russia is already forced to bring 50+ years old surpßlus out of storage due to extreme equipment losses
            America using b52s means all their bombers are destroyed, muttlards btfo

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              >>pls ignore the dozens of lost russian jets and failure to establish air superiority
              >Didn't happen
              Then explain this. If Russia established air superiority, how did this happen repeatedly?

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              >Didn't happen

              Factually proven to have happened. Deal with it, vatmoron.

              >Didn't happen

              Factually proven to have happened, and to still be the case. Deal with it, vatmoron.

              >America using b52s means all their bombers are destroyed, muttlards btfo

              What America does or doesn't is not relevant to Russian incompetence and extreme materiel losses, which are factually proven and undeniable outside vatmoron propaganda delusions. Deal with it vatmoron.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            >When you lose more people, more equipment and more territory, you are demonstrably better

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              You can be better at someone individually but still have to contend with 10 of his friends you dumb fuck retard, lmao

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                There are more Ukrainian soldiers in Ukraine than Russian soldiers. Ukrainians don’t get to use this excuse

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                Yeah but Ukraine has to guard the entire border of Russia and Belarus because the Colonel keeps threatening to chimp out.

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                > cannot understand equipment disparity
                Talking to you retards is like talking to a brick

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              >[citation desperately needed]

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              >Somebody spent time making this
              >Drew the boobs they will never have
              Lmao

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              this drawing's definition is too high quality. was it drawn by that one butthurt Hispanic from cum/chug/?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          How is Russia still fighting Ukraine when they've destroyed 150% of the Ukrainian military?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      The T-72 didn't explode because T-72S CANNOT EXPLODE

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Stupid hohols, the turret is supposed to function as an emergency escape pod.

  4. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Legit Russian gear does work quite well, but you have to be effectively trained to use it. UA has been training for like 8 years to unfuck their military and they still have a ton of problems, however they do understand how to use their Russian and Soviet gear. Ironically the Russians did not train, nor did they fully supply, or command their guys well.

    Stuff like the BMP3, T80BVM, T72B3, MiG29, SU27, etc are all very good and UA crews/pilots have talked about how much they like their equipment.

  5. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Worse than before because now I have proof. People before would say I have no proof Russia is corrupt, decrepit, inexperienced, and untrained. I always knew "infinite" Soviet stocks were not maintained or properly cataloged.
    The US spends an ungodly amount of money on its military, how can a country who spends a small fraction of that be anywhere near as good. It's just not possible.
    I just need China to get the subhuman urge to invade a small country so I can prove that their military is also dogshit.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      i still don't

      you just got drowned in trash shit media

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Already happened: Sino-Vietnamese War
      Plus add that to them getting their asses kicked by India border guards using sticks and stones
      https://youtu.be/PaxFOxBvo4k .https://youtu.be/W-3AaykXwYI
      As far as this bread I think if Russia was able to shock and awe to a quick "victory" like U.S. did vs Iraq parts one & two we would for sure see China cooming all over itself to prove it's (also) a super power by taking Taiwan. Seeing as most of the best chink Commie gear is Russian or Bootleg/moron rigged Western systems, Taiwan looks like a full retard move now...but they are commies so...Hoping for a happening between China & India tbh.

  6. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    i've been finding myself seriously lusting after the ak-74.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      same
      5.45 mags are so sexy

  7. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Overpromised, underdelivered.
    Armatard and vatniks overhyping their shit for years on PrepHole only made it worse.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Armatard and vatniks overhyping their shit for years on PrepHole only made it worse.
      The cherry tree myth is the most well-known and longest enduring legend about Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin. In the original story, when Putin was six years old he received a hatchet as a gift so as he might kill rats and extort roubles and teh young Putin damaged his father’s vodka berry tree. When his father discovered what he had done, he became angry and confronted him. Young Putin bravely said, “I cannot tell a lie…I did did not cut it with my hatchet.” Putins father beat him severely him and rejoiced that his son’s dishonesty was worth more than a thousand vodka berry trees.

  8. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    My opinion on small arms is pretty much the same, everything else however..

  9. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Compared to essentially anything China or any developing country can produce, they actually are reasonably reliable.
    But next to western equipment, it looks absolutely useless. We were promised T14 armata and New tank warfare and all we got was a Turret Space Program.
    Their helis were supposed to be able to lower the risks with MANPADS, but that hasn’t been the case at all.
    Their navy has been exceptionally absent for the entirety of the conflict. Their main accolades are blowing up and costing millions in loss.
    If Russia actually does deep self-reflection in this war, it’s going to have to do a thorough analysis in all branches of their Armed Forces.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Russia
      >deep self-reflection
      Bold of you to assume Russian are capable of this

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I always figured the Russian tank graveyard wouldn't make it to the front for long or at all so that didn't change. I just expected them to field more common items, like even optics seem to be near unobtanium to them, or medical gauze. Saddam was a pretty great example of "NATO can open you like a tin can", but there's a limit, ya know? I didn't expect to see og T72s rolling out.

      >it’s going to have to do a thorough analysis in all branches of their Armed Forces.
      There's really nothing they can do though. Their navy is never going to be great enough to push through the Black Sea to the med (the Italians, French, and Spanish individually would be able to go toe-to-toe in surface actions, let alone as a group), their pilot flight training hours are abysmal because they can't afford to fly often, they don't have access to some techs now due to being sanction-bombed, they have to use commercial GPS because their own GPS alternative is god-awful. And whats worse is that even if they could make many of their higher end gears industry wise, they don't really have the money to do so. But realistically something like the Su-35 (let alone the Su-57) is borderline alien tech that they can make only in small batches at the same time the US is rolling out F-35s by the day... and supplying those F-35s to half of Europe and Japan.

      And all of that is ignoring the fact that despots usually don't want the military to be TOO powerful, they just at minimum need it to be prestigious and LOOK powerful and be able to beat the peasantry on demand. For Russia to have a serious analysis of its own military it'd have to purge an immense amount of corruption, drastically downsize a lot of its old equipment (which its kinda accidentally doing via attrition) to clean up the logistical burden of fielding T72s, T80s, and T90s at the same time (and similar things), invest heavily in training (which is hard to do since you can't show it off at parades as well), and more

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >Russia
        >deep self-reflection
        Bold of you to assume Russian are capable of this

        For Russia to fix things they'd also have to overhaul, fundamentally, how their defense apparatus and civil structures interact. But that involves fixing a system of corruption that is purposefully baked-in to the system they have. Many 3rd world and developing countries to maintain some veneer that the government officials may be corrupt, but the military is certainly above that. That's the prestige part, to convince people that joining the service is a Good Thing and just. That it's men of action leading a just institution. But in reality military spending is where you see some of the MOST corruption because it is so easy to hide things in black budgets, high end equipment that can be easily re-sold, or overpromise then under-deliver (egg carton ERA). That's the lie of dictatorships, that the intent of the soldiers who may wish to serve their country is shared by the officers who can use them as slave labor... in many cases, literally slave labor.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Compared to essentially anything China or any developing country can produce, they actually are reasonably reliable.
      Not to be a chink shill, but is their equipment really still less reliable than Russian stuff? Maybe up until the 90s, but I think it would be the opposite now as post-Soviet Ruskies procurement is hamstrung by lack of funds for proper R&D, reduced production capacity, and brain drain migration of engineers. China on the other hand has an exponentially growing budget for R&D, massive manufacturing capacity, and even if the CCP may allegedly exaggerate their nations academic performance - they should at least have some core of skilled engineers from 1.2 billion. I think the assumption that Chink shit is automatically inferior just comes from the wider stereotype of them making tacky products. “Made in China” not undeservedly has connotations with cheap and nasty products, but Chinese industry does also have a growing sector for high-tech manufacturing.
      >https://www.intouch-quality.com/blog/youre-wrong-chinese-factories-dont-only-make-poor-quality-products
      Point being it’s not impossible that Chinkshit actually works, even if some of the higher end types of weapons (stealth fighters, destroyers etc.) are probably still inferior to their American equivalents. Certainly I think they should be considered ahead of Russia at least.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Be the guy hired to reform the Russian military.
      >Can't get anything done because corruption.
      Russia isn't going to change without some culture change.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Russia actually does deep self-reflection in this war,
      You clearly never lived here

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >If Russia actually does deep self-reflection in this war
      The last time they did that was in the fucking 1700s.

  10. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Improved opinion:
    T80BVM is really well regarded on both sides, with a fuckton of pictures of it surviving serious damage. That's a decent surprise, given what an Anti-Tank shitfest Ukraine is.
    Most Ural and Kamaz trucks completely blew my expectations. Yeah, there's a lot and I mean a lot of pictures of disabled trucks, but they appear overall much sturdier than I would have thought. Surviving in this shrapnell-filled, low maintenance environment is surprising.
    Decreased opinion:
    Almost their entire anti-air force seems questionable. Not even talking about the early days when TB2 shrekkked BUKs and Pantsirs, but about recent events. Either the training is hot garbage, or the equipment is trash.
    TOS-1. I never realised just how short range and vulnerable this thing is. The damage inflicted seems massive, as attested by both sides, but getting it anywhere near effective range poses a real risk to the crew and people close to it.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      True, you see lots of tanks suffering mission kills, lots of Abrams tanks suffered the same type of damage in Iraq.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Not even talking about the early days when TB2 shrekkked BUKs and Pantsirs
      But Tb2s haven't hit a single pantsir in Ukraine and only hit one buk while it was turned off... Considering tb2s fleet was over 60 and there's only like 5 videos from it

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >But Tb2s haven't hit a single pantsir in Ukraine

        They shrek'd one on Snake Island, and that's just a specific example I remember off the top of my head.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Because that's they only pantsir casualty in the war, and it wasn't even from tb2

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            >9 Pantsir-S1: (1, destroyed by Bayraktar TB2) (2, abandoned and destroyed) (3, destroyed) (4, destroyed) (5, destroyed) (6, destroyed) (1, damaged and captured) (2, captured) (3, captured)

            Can't lie to the Turks' list, cupcake.

            Well like it or not russians suffer much smaller casualties than ukrainians because they aren't zergs

            In delusional vatmoron propaganda only, I'm afraid. Over here in actual reality, russomorons and russomoron slaves are suffering a confirmed 3+ casualties for every ukrainian one. Deal with it, vantigger.

            But you are right: Russians aren't zergs. They're far less dangerous and far easier to kill than zergs, after all. Which is exactly why the Ukies keep slaughtering 3+ of them for every Ukie casualty.

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              >1 pantsir photographed from 8 directions and a photo of dubious origin
              You sure showed me

              >>pls ignore the dozens of lost russian jets and failure to establish air superiority
              >Didn't happen
              Then explain this. If Russia established air superiority, how did this happen repeatedly?

              That's a russian jet retard

              >Didn't happen

              Factually proven to have happened. Deal with it, vatmoron.

              >Didn't happen

              Factually proven to have happened, and to still be the case. Deal with it, vatmoron.

              >America using b52s means all their bombers are destroyed, muttlards btfo

              What America does or doesn't is not relevant to Russian incompetence and extreme materiel losses, which are factually proven and undeniable outside vatmoron propaganda delusions. Deal with it vatmoron.

              >Factually proven to have happened. Deal with it, vatmoron.
              Then prove it oh wait you can't because it didn't happen

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                A Russian jet bombing a Russian held island?
                Listen to yourself, it's nonsensical

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                That was the russians trying (and failing lol) to destroy their abandooned equipment after they ran from snake island with their tails between their legs

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                no it wasn’t
                the air strikes by russia came a while later and missed most of the bombs

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                Ukraine: https://twitter.com/i/status/1523027490230444035
                Russia:

                >>pls ignore the dozens of lost russian jets and failure to establish air superiority
                >Didn't happen
                Then explain this. If Russia established air superiority, how did this happen repeatedly?

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                this one is ruskie bombing run. you can tell it apart from the webm of ukrainians that they miss half of the bombs.

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              15 ukromorons are dying per one russian is the lowest estimate, i mean it makes sense considering ukrops are fighting with meat waves of conscripts

  11. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I feel like Russians are too retarded to use their equipment properly so I can't get a good idea of how good or bad it is.
    Except for their anti-air. That turned out to be trash lmao.

  12. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    T-72B3 are probably good because they're cheap, but the Russian Army has bad logistics so they don't have modern APFSDS rounds (such as 3BM46 or 3BM60)

  13. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Works surprisingly well considering the demonstrated proficiency level of its users.

  14. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I always assumed it was dogshit, but now it's confirmed that it's dogshit

  15. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Pretty solid, somewhat better than western (howitzers, SPGs, helis) something worse
    Overall good

  16. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    you mean like mosins and svt 40's? idk bretty cool.

  17. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I sincerely doubt they have even a single nuclear warhead left that works reliably

  18. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Kinda depends on what we are talking about. Russian small arms seem to be adequate although inferior to NATO equivalents for the most part. The jets are a joke and this seems to come down to the fact that we have seen extensively that GLONASS is garbage and Russian communications and electronics in general are either subpar or literally just western stuff. Russian artillery only seems to work because of the sheer numbers and their MLRS systems like the grad are garbage. The Russian unguided MLRS systems are so inaccurate that even if you stood in an open field it might not hit you with an entire salvo and the only way to actually make any use of them is to fire a lot of them at the same time against buildings or something. Russian drones are literally just western electronics in a Russian chassis. Russian anti-air could be good or could be bad and it's hard to say if their underwhelming performance is due to bad operators and communication or bad hardware.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      If i wanted an absolutely delusional comment like this I would've gone to plebbit tbqh

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        What parts are wrong?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Russian small arms are fine, bullet comes out of hole, kind of hard to fuck up.

      Russian artillery continues to show the Russian standards of durability that they're known for, a lot of western artillery would have worn out from this, but then again a lot of modern Western artillery is designed for limited engagements of doing fire missions against terrorist ambushes and not days and days of non stop shooting. Where as most of Russia's old stuff was made for flattening west Germany.

      Let's face it Russian Airforce equipment is at best 90s tech.

      The SU-27, SU-35, SU-34s were good planes.... in the 1980s. And unlike the US who has upgraded the Eagle to survive in the 21st century for the most part the Russian airforce is still backwards.

      >Russian Navy
      Same problem as the airforce but worse, so much worse.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >Russian artillery continues to show the Russian standards of durability that they're known for

        Where does this nonsense come from? The russian pieces arent durable, russian standards of safety and accuracy are simply so much worse that wear is ignored until the fucking barrel ruptures

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I Heard most software and électronics for jets and Navy is handled by thé French branch of Tales.

      Had an ex gf in électronics that did maintenance on small boats of "Navy from a country my contract forbid me from divulgating".

  19. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Russia showed its a paper tiger 3rd world shithole

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >talks about russia
      >posts the saudi patriot missile failure

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        already deboonked my dear vatmoron 🙂

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >Y-YOU ARE A VATmoron !

          cope harder

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            It not the same video COPE more

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              >same trajectory
              >same explosion
              >desert with middle eastern look alike buildings

              >I-ITS NOT THE SAME

              fuck off idiot

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                Are you retarded?

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            >same trajectory
            >same explosion
            >desert with middle eastern look alike buildings

            >I-ITS NOT THE SAME

            fuck off idiot

            vatmoron confirmed blind as fuck lmaoooo

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        that europe you fucking russian subhuman. but ok how about this.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Clearly Turkey.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Operation Sad Trombone was a perfect success you ukrops fool.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Is cuban flag.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >same trajectory
      >same explosion
      >desert with middle eastern look alike buildings

      >I-ITS NOT THE SAME

      fuck off idiot

      Ah yes, the very famous and iconic deciduous trees of Saudi Arabia, always a pleasure to behold.

  20. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Good shit shit used by terrible people.

    Ukrainians have much of the same equipment (maybe slightly upgraded) and have put it all to excellent use.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      If their use is so excellent why did they suffer 10x human casualties?

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Vatnigs barely have any humans on their side so correct, 10x.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It's simple, they didn't.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        never forget the 500+ casualties and 50+ vehicles destroyed in the Kherson counteroffensive just TODAY (even though they wont admit it exists)

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >Russian mod
          I'm not saying it didn't happen but I am saying you can't believe a fucking word they say

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            i mean sure both parties lie but given the unnatural silence of ukraine which usually they celebrate like maniacs on tiktok if they kill a russian fly it seems that its probably true

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          RWA and Russian MoD: need it or keep it?

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            20 ukromoron ships are dying per .5 moskvas is also the lowest estimate, all ukromoron ships will sink in a month and there is no escape from any ship not like lgbptq+ america failure in midway

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Wasn't that correct? There were videos of the smoking wreck floating, she only sunk later.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          wtf Ukraine uses MY taxes for this???? i support russia now...

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Because most russian soldiers are subhuman garbage, but still have to be killed.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Well like it or not russians suffer much smaller casualties than ukrainians because they aren't zergs

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Is this the new Vatnik cope?
        >We're losing but we're killing more of you according to these numbers I just made up.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Vatniks have taken that 100 casualties a day and simply assumed that's how many Ukraine loses every day.

          Even on days when Russia and Ukraine do nothing 100 Ukrainians die just by magic!

          Yet it's only 100 a day, if Russia blows up some major Ukrainian position it's still ONLY 100 soldiers who die.

          Yep 100 Soldiers a day every day since February 24, anyone who disagrees is a NATO shill

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Are you a schizophrenic?

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              Whenever someone talks about Ukrainian losses someone marches out that article from June where Zelensky said they were losing 100 soldiers a day and point to that as the proofs of how many Ukrainians are dying a day for the entire war.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Thats the mutt cope since vietnam.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        First of all, they didn't, and second of all, civilian casualties don't count you absolute fucking shitcunt of a vatnik.

  21. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    It seems to do what it's supposed to if it's adequately maintained. The bigger issue is that a poorly-trained, badly-led, under-motivated force is not going to get the most out of their weapons.

  22. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >What is your opinion of Russian weaponry in Ukraine after being able to see it perform in video footage online?
    Lol, lmao even

  23. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    their weapons are ok it's just that the Russians, besides their politician, were never prepared for this baka

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >besides their politicians

      Their politicians are the root cause of Russian fuckery. They allow no one to contradict them. The crux of the matter is that without contradiction there cannot be progress.

      Some long-dead kraut philosopher had something to say about that but I'm too lazy and drunk to paraphrase

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        The problem is that opposition in Russia is represented by extremely disgusting individuals

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          As opposed to the virtuous persons leading the country????

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          And done entirely on purpose, since it's controlled opposition.

  24. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >What is your opinion of Russian weaponry in Ukraine
    Ruskis showed up with a junkyard army that is pretty much worthless and useless. Eventually, they'll go home with their ass in a sack.

  25. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Poorly maintained, often innapropriately used (sams used for ground targets) and lacking in accuracy. Shocking to see just how unprotected and poorly handled some of their weaponry is also - piles of shells rolling around, tight groupings of exposed aircraft etc, though I guess that's just a general disregard for equipment, not about the weapons themselves.
    I can't imagine this war is going to produce a massive customer base for the Russian millitary industry given what we've seen so far though, maybe some request for refunds tho...

  26. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Small arms
    Superior, rifles, HMGs and gmpgs, rpgs don't have a 30% failure rate like nlaws
    >Mraps
    Superior, survive a shitton Ieds and mines, tho lack of crows versions
    >Trucks
    They lack armored trucks, there aren't enough tornados
    >Mlrs
    Superior range and destructive capabilities
    >gmlrs
    Same but worse mobility
    >Aa
    Outright superior, at least it can intercept vast majority of targets unlike iron dome
    >Tanks
    Can't compare to the western counterparts but newer modifications especially the BVM seem to be doing just fine
    >IFVs
    Bmp1/2s are garbage, BMD idea is outdated, btr82a is solid
    >Equipment
    Mishmash, decent saturation with thermals
    >SPGs
    Superior, experience less wear and are more accurate, the crews seem to be more experienced at counter battery fire too
    >Naval
    Inferior in all aspects, they should focus on building destroyers with decent amount of vls instead of corvettes without aa
    >Bomber aviation
    Good but misused
    >Cas
    Bad, not enough good multirole jets and munitions, su25s aged hard
    >Fighters
    Good, they haven't lost a single in a2a combat
    >Drones
    Decent but way behind drone superpowers like usa or israel

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >they should focus on building destroyers
      If Russia was run by smart people, they'd give up on building a large navy. If you have nukes the only thing it's useful for is force projection and Russia is too poor for that to be worthwhile.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        More destroyers would allow them to chug out more missiles at the enemy cause kalibrs are primarily naval based

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Aa
      >Outright superior, at least it can intercept vast majority of targets unlike iron dome

      No...it cant.... Its infact been a miserable failure.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >SPGs
      >Superior, experience less wear and are more accurate, the crews seem to be more experienced at counter battery fire too

      Absolutely nothing you say here is remotely true what the fuck lol

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Small arms
      Rifles are superior but they're still shit. Ukies have better AT weapons.
      >MRAPS
      Superior but Ukraine has more MRAP's
      >Trucks
      Russia takes great pride in their armored trucks
      >MLRS
      HIMARS, get fucked
      >GMLRS
      HIMARS, get fucked
      AA
      >Superior but it doesn't matter because their air force isn't doing shit
      >Tanks
      Superior but it doesn't matter because they're getting obliterated by AT
      >IFV's
      They're both dogshit
      >Equipment
      They're both dogshit
      >SPG's
      Ukraine has better SPG's but their proficiency with them is bad
      >Naval
      Russia has -1 cruisers in the Black Sea
      >Bomber Aviation
      Superior but they aren't utilizing them
      >CAS
      Superior but they're getting fucked by MANPADS
      >Fighters
      Su-27SM3's aren't doing any better than Ukie fighters, Su-35's have limited availability
      >Drones
      Third-world countries in Africa can build better drones than Russia.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        You're doing them a favor by comparing them to the Ukrainians instead of what would have been a considered a peer military before this war

  27. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    They're gonna beat us to the moon at this rate.

  28. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Let's be real: the basic outline of a tank, IFV, SPG, truck, jet, etc hasn't changed much since the end of the Cold War. The Soviet/Russian tech remains more or less serviceable in this regard. If you're looking to build an army cheaper and awestern gear is too expensive or restricted, Russian stuff remains a palatable alternative.
    Where Russia has proven themselves to be woefully behind are force multipliers that depend on institutional competency and advanced technology. The optics, communications, guidance systems, etc they field in any meaninful roles are well behind the standard in the West. Likewise their training, doctrine, intelligence, coordination have hampered the war far more than their weapons.

  29. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Pretty on par against the NATO weapons they're facing. I think their initial problems were lack of experience. For instance, the well trained VDV were able to hold out for 36 hours right next to Kiev and possibly even escape.
    >inb4 le vdv are shit!!!!
    Just like the paratroopers at Operation Market Garden? Russia isn't facing any disastrous defeats now that they've adjusted

  30. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Sub-par, but the performance in ukraine I would also put down to the russians seemingly not even knowing the appropriate tactical roles for their gear.

    Why the fuck would you use BMP-3 1) like a tank and 2) in the main offensive thrust, like it's a tank.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Because of its incredible fast loading 100 mm HE tosser cannon that is devastating?
      >Why would you use an infantry support vehicle like a tank (to support infantry)

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        but why would you use a lightly armored AFV to assault prepared enemy positions in an urban environment where the enemy is demonstrated to have a plethora of AT weaponry.
        You could say the same thing about a BMP-1 and it's 73mm gun and it'd be as bad of an idea
        or fuck even an actual tank, it's a fucking awful idea even with it's 125 mm gun

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Because it's not doing an assault but supporting infantry?

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            "Assaulting" and "supporting infantry" are not mutually exclusive, and actually if it's doing the former it'd be doing the latter unless the russian forces are even more retarded.
            That being said it looked like quite a few fucking died on roads doing thunderruns, which I'd quantify as assaulting.

  31. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    more shit than I thought, which worries me. If NATO or the west were to ever enter a full scale confrontation with Russia, they might fall back on the nuclear option a lot quicker.

  32. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I can't tell if it's shit because it's Russian or if it's shit because it's being used by Russians.

  33. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Vatniks claimed to be near peer to NATO but it turns out Ukraine is near peer to Russia.

  34. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Rusty poorly made junk.

  35. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Their navy was worse than I expected. I got to crosspol to an INS frigate that was manufactured in Russia and I was pretty impressed with the design and working order, and I figured that Russian sailors manning a Russian made ship would be at least as capable as pajeets manning a Russian made ship, but apparently I was generous in my estimation.

    It's funny, because I consider Harpoon to be an inadequate ASCM, and the Neptune is far worse, but their guided missile cruiser couldn't even shoot that trash down.

    I'm pretty confident that the Ukrainians are going to figure out a way to get more ASCMs in range of the rest of the Black Sea Fleet and I expect more ships to go down. I don't wish for this tbh; wouldn't want my ship to become my tomb and I don't wish that on the Russians either.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >It's funny, because I consider Harpoon to be an inadequate ASCM, and the Neptune is far worse, but their guided missile cruiser couldn't even shoot that trash down.

      Moskvas onboard gear was both made in the 70s and not update and very often not in working order. It was a radar picket that could not defend itself.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >guided missile cruiser
      *cruise missile cruiser, Slava-class was never supposed to operate alone. Whole point of filling deck with thicc Basalts was so you would saturation strike enemy battle group with nuclear warheads.
      While it could possibly have used it's AA missile systems against high flying targets, shit that flies low with cover of horizon (which old radar might not even provide early warning, much less tarcking and targeting) can't be stopped without adequite point defence. Ship got one(1) such weapon with limited utility against cruise missiles.
      It's sad really to see ship go down like that and perfectly ilustrates how some much damage can arm chair fags in rear do.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Still don't understand how so many sailors died. We saw it on fire with a rescue ship nearby and next thing we know its at the bottom of the ocean.

        Did the rustards stay onboard and just go "oh well" when she started sinking? No way the missile attacks killed most of the crew.

  36. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Russian gear(except anything that flies) is still ok. Its users are just literal fetal alcohole syndrome apes

  37. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Russian mod: xx villages taken xx vehicles destroyed xx advance continues
    Ukrainian mod: ghost of hyiv! Listen to these intercepted radio transmissions about orks bragging about killing ukrainian babies!!!! Kherson will be retaken in 2 weeks!
    I mean at least Russian mod hasn't blatantly lied

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Russian MOD said that the Moskva simply had a fire that was contained. IE, she didn't sink

      But please keep going about "Muh Ghost of Kyiv"

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Russian mod
      ah yes what is the russian mods stants on the kyiv offensive again?

  38. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    That equipment being called "rugged" and "combat proven" is just an euphemism for it being outdated shit

  39. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    A good workman always blames his tools

  40. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I'll chime in and say I don't give a shit who wins, just that the war ends.
    And I wish PrepHole wouldn't have these threads and just keep the topic to /news/ and 4chan

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      You'll have to leave the site entirely to escape it, I'm afraid. If the war ended tomorrow and every soldier teleported back to their beds, the webms would still be dumped at every opportunity, because they're entertaining.

  41. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Lot of it gets the job done, but only if the soldiers arent retarded and half of it isn't sold off for booze and whores.

  42. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    40-60 yo technology, mostly defective.

  43. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Bonk

  44. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    My thoughts haven’t changed much. Ukrainian equipment is generally just less modernized Russian equipment so judging Russian equipment by this war is like judging someone’s strength by how they would do against their clone in a fight

  45. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Modern variants can beat out any older
    Soviet equipment
    That’s good
    Modern variants stand no chance against the west
    That’s bad
    If you want to wage a successful war against a third world militia then by all means use Russian equipment
    Otherwise it seems even the Chinese shit is going to be better given how much more accurate it is
    There is a reason the US is pivoting to deal with the Chinese after all

  46. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I used to play nothing but REDFOR in Wargame Red Dragon, now I play nothing but BLUFOR

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      same here, the past six months cured me of being a russiaboo

  47. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >What is your opinion of Russian weaponry in Ukraine after being able to see it perform in video footage online?

    Why the fuck is russia still operating su-24s?

  48. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    My opinion about Russian tanks is skyrocketing.

  49. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    How come soviet equipment always underperforms in every war?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      It's always overhyped by Russians who want to appear STRONK and by Americans who want to use it as an excuse to spend even more on the military
      And finally, it is used by Russians.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Much like everything else sovok - made cheaply, without proper tools or skilled personnel, just to fill a quota

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      It’s 40+ year old equipment in the age of software development and drastically enhanced ic’s
      The fact Russia is able to market it strictly to third world nations shows the limit their actual MIC has to western MIC in regards to tech
      It was funny enough watching Soviet tanks in Syria get demolished 10 years ago and it’s even funnier watching Russian mbts get demolished now
      Russian equipment sucks unless your literally an African nation
      Even the cum chugging Serbs are moving towards domestic production because they’ve realized how shit Russian equipment is

  50. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I still kinda want to buy an AK, but I'd prefer the 5.45 one, 7.62 is a bit dumb but it's the only ammo I can find in the US. I guess an AR in 5.56 outperforms the 5.45 AK anyways, oh well.
    Is 7.62 good for anything?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >it's the only ammo I can find in the US
      you aren't looking very hard then.
      https://www.sgammo.com/catalog/rifle-ammo-sale/545x39-ammo?sort=round_low

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      7.62 is a good "one rifle" for both defense and deer hunting. It also penetrates foliage better than 5.56 as we saw in Vietnam.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Suppose that's a good reason as any. I already own an AR, and I think it's a pretty good brand too (not poverty tier), just like some variety.
        Unfortunately the only AKs I ever see for sale are WASRs and the occasional Draco ghetto blaster.
        Any good shit I should be looking for? Is an SKS generally just better quality than the AK market?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Try hunting for some WBP pistols on AoA, even the micro beryls are top notch.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            I'd prefer rifle length if possible, actually. If I could find one with an underfolder stock, I think I'd like that too. Partly for weight savings, partly because it looks cooler, and partly because the metal on the end could be used for jumping a car if need be. Saw a couple Arabs doing it.
            I mean it's mostly a range toy, but I like the idea of this niche application where I could use a rifle for car maintenance. May as well, it's about as unlikely as anything else I'd need it for, but I own guns and fire extinguishers anyways because emergencies can still happen.

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              The WBP 5.56 Mini Jack Bundle might be what you're looking for. Swap the brace out with a folding stock if that's your fancy.

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                >dude build an SBR
                ATF pls I just want AK

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                They're already autistic about pistol braces, better do your deeds behind closed doors while you still can so God can reward you with a real fun before they declare dracos to be SBRs or make another equally unreasonable declaration.

                I am legally obligated to say that this post was made in jest and that you did not hear this from me

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                I mean maybe, but I don't think I have a real need for an SBR, at least not an AK. I'd rather just get a short barrel for my AR, but as it is I think the stock length I got it with at the store is a bit short. I'm looking for longer ones myself.
                I can agree with the principle of having one, but 7.62 out of a barrel that short just seems to be saying "fuck my wrists and my wallet." If I was going to get what the ATF calls an SBR, I'd probably want something in a pistol caliber as a subgun. Unfortunately I know of few PCCs that could have barrels that short and also sport an auto-sear for a high rate of fire, like 1000 rpm if I can. If you're not getting cavitation, go for volume.
                Fuck, I want a PPSh

  51. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Based
    Shows that if Russia is to retarded to conduct sead operations they’re too incompetent to conduct counter sead operations
    What a joke of a country

  52. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I've seen a lot of it firsthand, just going off what works and what I liked-
    >Heavy machineguns
    >Vehicle cannons
    >Mortars
    >Support machineguns
    >Rocket propelled launchers
    All that sort of stuff is really solid in terms of just being a bit better than you'd think, not necessarily overly complicated but their build quality could be quite a lot higher in some cases and well worth being respected.

    >Light armoured vehicles
    >Heavy artillery
    >Targeting systems
    >Grenade launchers
    >Rifles and pistols
    >Optics
    This sort of stuff is kind of the basic bitch gear which will work but its sometimes hardly refined or has much in the way of equivalents except maybe chink gear. Its rapidly becoming well behind the standard in most military forces

    A lot of other stuff like their tanks and most everything else in that 1970's to 1990's era of soviet manufacture is sort of ok for the time it was made, but it just didn't really hold its value well over time and was in a lot of cases either superseded or became very quickly obsolete. Like it was good for about 5 years, then it generally fell into an endless loop of expensive, often not very good upgrade packages after that and anything with a lot of electronics in it was usually hot trash to the point it was basically unfixable bullshit. Obsolete isn't necessarily ineffective, but its kind of like having to do things the very hard way all the time and more of a struggle with the weapon system rather than the enemy and if your obsolete arse comes under fire from western equivalents it just ends badly.

    If anything, the question about what would this do in the hands of Russians got answered seeing as we'd only seen it mostly in the hands of arabs.
    Well apparently, some of it is still complete shit

  53. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Cope Cages.

  54. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Depressing General conflict that could just be left in the fuck alone.
    And only left too police forces and anti-terrorism units.

  55. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Hot garbage, poorly maintened and operated largely by apes.

  56. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    It's OK. I only focus on tanks. The carrousel ammo setup is legit the worst thing ever. The T-80 is a godsend compared to the T-72/T-90. The BMP-3's are fine, but obviously they get nuked with a simple ATGM. The BMD's are either atrocious or just not great, not terrible.
    I seen Ukrainian reviews/interviews about the T-80 lineage being very well complimented for what it does and did. The 2S7 Pion is fine, but obviously requires a lot of maintenance or you get the barrel exploded like that one from months ago.
    The Pantsir is terrible. Tigr is well regarded, but I have not seen one in so many months. I have only seen destroyed Kamaz Typhoons, so not sure about it.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >only seen destroyed typhoons
      I suppose that is a good sign that they are not breaking down.

  57. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    It would be good if it was still 1980 and they actually maintained it. Pretty shitty by 2020 standards.

  58. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Hard to judge Russian equipment as a whole, especially since both sides are fighting mainly with Russian weapons, but one obvious example where it's underperformed is in S-300 and S-400 air defense systems. These were touted for decades as the gold standard in air defense, despite never being used in combat until now, and they've accomplished fuck-all over the course of this conflict. If they're having this much trouble shooting down old MiGs and second-rate drones I don't think they're much of a threat to advanced NATO air power.

  59. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Ukraine's performance shows that it's more about training and will than the quality of weapons, especially considering they are still reliant on Soviet hand me downs

  60. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Good. Performing even admirable on the hand of Ukrainians. Not sure why the Russians are struggling with their own equipment though. It's almost like the Soviet Union, filled with ghost brigades and officers pocketing money that would go to maintaining said equipment, uh?

  61. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Same as it was in 2014 once we started to yehaw the fuck out of their PMC's in syria under Obama, and continued to do so under Trump.

    The vatniks only took crimea because the Ukes decided to chimp out in Kyiv over which outside controlled corrupt government should be in charge like a bunch of retards, and couldn't counter insurgency worth shit.

    Remember, Vatniks by pure incompetence sunk several of their subs, almost burnt down their only carrier, burnt down and sunk the floating dock to fix said carrier, destroyed a mig-29 wing, couldn't turn their newest toys from prototype to somewhat operational status with destroying a good portion of the (SU-57), got ignored by most of nato with their antics (I know the crew involved in that SU-27/RC-135 incident that the news media claimed was trump about to start WWIII, yeah it was nothing like what they reported) and more shit including their FSB being a joke, with personal experience.

    Russia was always a joke, it's just taken the normies till now to realize it, because they ate up all that russia gate retarded bullshit that CNN and MSNBC spews from their mouths like drunken vomit.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Don't forget Cold War nostalgia + Chinabux fueling Russia as the most common peer competitor in fiction.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Russia wasn't always shit. They just stopped advancing since around 1985. All their best engineers are in their 70s.

  62. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Kills civilians and honestly that’s all I really need

  63. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Pic related is my reaction to practically everything relating to Russian equipment.
    >supposedly bulletproof AKs severely fucking themselves under normal use
    >most small arms have no optics on Russian side
    >plate carriers with cardboard inserts
    >Russian SAM shoots itself (watched it 100 times)
    >Russian AA shooting down friendly aircraft
    >T-90s embarrassing themselves at every turn with cope cages and being abandoned en-masse
    >best jets in Russian arsenal getting rekt by 40+ year old weapons
    People say war is a tragedy, but this one is a fucking comedy.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      If you think this ape border war is a comedy, you should see what the Italians got up to back in the day.
      https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/War_of_the_League_of_Cambrai

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >T90s abandoned en masse
      they don't have enough of them to abandon en masse

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Very true

        They're down to abandoning T-62's which got abandoned sometime in the 1980's by their parents

  64. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    T-90 and T-80 are overhyped body kits.
    Russian aircraft can't hold a candle to western designs, and that goes for both sides as their fragility has let down both the RUAF and UAF.
    The USSR was correct to retire MB-TLs and it's funny to think that they have worse protection than the protective vests of their passangers.
    BMPs should just rebuild themselves into double-deckers with a tall body if nobody wants to get into the damn passenger compartment. Their low profile has proven to be more a hindrance than any practical help.
    Everything else of theirs more or less works, if you use it for what they're designed to do.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      The T-72 was a great tank in its day. When you bear in mind its contemporaries were the the M60, Leopard 1 and early models of the Chieftain, it was more than good enough. Poor crew survivability is its biggest downfall today, you can fit thermals and night sights all you want but the base design just can't incorporate modern systems for ammo stowage.

      The T-80 is a fine tank and by far the best the Russians field aside from the latest T-90 model which only exists in tiny numbers.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        don't ask what countries can actually make t-80s these days

  65. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Lot of it is absolutely great... for a doctrine that was already outdated 30 years ago. Against other Russian equipment it's pretty good, against cold war era US stuff it's probably be fine. Against modern western stuff it's junk.

  66. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    unsurprisingly - good enough to level cities and kill civilians

  67. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >where 65% of the population are Russians?
    Once all the Russians who moved their during occupation flee or are otherwise repatriated it won't be.
    https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/6a/Ethnic_Population_of_Crimea_18th%E2%80%9321st_century.png

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      But you're assuming they will. Some may flee, true, but any number will be too old, too settled, or just too stubborn to be willing to leave. And if you don't get lucky and have the majority turn themselves back into a minority, you're going to have to deal with that.

  68. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Do they even pay you for this low quality obvious shilling? lol no wonder you guys are poor beyond reason... Jesus christ. Hit me up, it's not hard to do better than this in literally 30 seconds.
    Heck... I could even code a bot to spam with better quality in a few hours. What a disgrace.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Don't reply to spambots, just report them.

  69. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The Ukrainian General Staff, like the President's Office, repeats the mistake with the case of the surrender of Azovstal, when an information vacuum was created, and Ukrainians read Russian media and telegram channels in search of information. Now the whole country wants to know what is happening in the South, how the operation #Battle_za_herson is going and what results the APU has.

  70. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Honestly, it's got me pretty frustrated because I know we were stockpiling weapons against them for all these years, and we could've taken them out when we had the chance and gone into a cooler timeline than the one we're in now. Instead, everyone's tech isn't really much better. Like, everyone. Us is good marginally, like I know if we entered into this we'd come out on top. Not even scared of nukes because they're probably defunct. But every world power has shit tech, and it was all because of post war weapons stockpiling to fight an enemy we could've taken out twice:once after/during ww2 and once during the cold War. Instead, the boomers in charge set up this dumb campaign to set themselves up as much cash as possible before going into a stalemate, letting our tech decay, and ultimately kamikaze ourselves once any major hot conflict pops off. I am 50/50 on the "they're doomsday cultists with god complexes wanting to end the world" train and "they're all incompetent retards" train. Occam's razor tells me it's the latter and it pisses me off.

    Tl;dr we should've gone to war with the ussr in the 60s

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Makes me think of that spurdo image
      >I've mastered logistics etc. etc. and you come to me to ask for help when the barbarians are at your gate?
      >Yes
      >Thank god I was afraid it was all going to go to waste
      I will never not entertain me

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Exactly, it's like spending hours trying to solve a problem, only to find out you were wasting your time all along because it wasn't necessary. Give me the alternative timeline where Patton and MacArthur nuke half of Asia instead and impose liberty on the world.

      Makes me think of that spurdo image
      >I've mastered logistics etc. etc. and you come to me to ask for help when the barbarians are at your gate?
      >Yes
      >Thank god I was afraid it was all going to go to waste
      I will never not entertain me

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        This has been the entire history of US/Russian one-upmanship, except for a brief period during the space race, and on the very rare occasion when their bigger=better mentality actually pays off.
        The Russia makes something the US shits itself over the new super sekret thing, and years later they get a look at it and realized they vastly overestimated Russia's capability. Over and fucking over.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      We actually would have stood a chance given that at no point did the Soviets ever have the equipment, tech advantage, or even enough numbers to counterbalance those issues enough that they were a threat on the ground. They were entirely carried by their nukes, and if we'd done it before the ICBM was invented then there's a decent chance nuclear war could have been avoided by shooting down their bombers and hitting their few ground-launched nukes like those truck things they still have.
      Imagine the timeline where the Genie actually saw use in vaporizing Soviet bomber formations

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >'60s
      I was under the impression our technical edge had not yet reached the point we could handle their numerical superiority at that point. You want mid to late '80s to wipe the floor with the Soviets.

  71. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Never seen another nations stuff used in mass in a real war so ?

  72. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I've only seen soviet equipment, Russia under Putin has not managed to field anything itself has designed and manufactured. Given it is 30 year old looted equipment with no effective computerisation or modern capability, the mobility, power to weight ratios of Soviet armour is impressive, and had it been utilised under soviet military doctrine of massed overwhelming assaults that rapidly close range, to occupy strategic locations it would be effective, which is impressive considering only steel and engine horse power could achieve that. Had that been combined with even 2nd or 3rd rate command and control, and modern electronics/optics/Comms etc then it could achieve similar results to the high technology low quantity of a top power, not to USA standard as that has both tech and quantity, but 10,000 of something as primative as t55 with a 1000hp, and some effective electronics and command and control, could have actually rushed through the whole of Europe, and occupied capitals before the us could fly over with air superiority and removes all of that occupying metal.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Armour Rushes Europe
      >Gets even more BTFO by AT weaponry
      I really wish he did.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Putin has not managed to field anything itself has designed and manufactured
      BMP-T1/2's?

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Where the hell did those things go after the “very nearly we almost had it” cauldron? You think they would have got them to start working on the pissky super fortress by now.

  73. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The equipment is far inferior to west, basically monkey work upgraded soviet era equipment. But the man wielding it makes the difference. Ukes are just a superior people to the Russia/muscovite lazy pigs, much less their imperialist slave states.

  74. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    the hohol national character

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Oh no, a garden gnome mentions Israel and the idea of a populace armed and trained to defend themselves. Is this supposed make anyone but a russnazi angry?

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        The whole quote sounds insane, is this a proper translation? What is the context?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >elite russian units got fucking destroyed by tdf
      KWAB

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Oh no, a garden gnome mentions Israel and the idea of a populace armed and trained to defend themselves. Is this supposed make anyone but a russnazi angry?

      So you're saying this guy wants to turn Ukraine into a PrepHoleommando paradise where everyone gets to open carry whatever AR they want, crew served weapons can be stored on your property, and you can claim captured tanks on your tax income.

      And you actually think that that is something PrepHole would frown upon because garden gnomes...

      The whole quote sounds insane, is this a proper translation? What is the context?

      After this war everyone in Ukraine needs to have a gun and the entire country will need to be fortified so the next time Russians cross the border it'll be into killing fields.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It upsets him because the attitude of total militarization turns Russian conquest from a fantasy into a fever-dream.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Exactly! It cracks me up that these vatnik cunts believe their own propaganda to such a degree that they think these ideas would have any negative effect on anyone but other vatniks. I mean Jesus Christ, is their propaganda squad all 10th generation fetal alcohol syndrome degenerate cretins?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >antisemitic statements
          >to make us support the Antifa-state
          >believe their own propaganda

          I don't even know where to start.

  75. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I blame C&C for hyping up the Russians. They're complete shit and we've been gaslit into thinking otherwise

  76. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    A PrepHole moment of silence for all the dead hohols in the great Kherson offensive, please.

    Will the ebin russians return the hohol corpses, that they left behind when they fled?

  77. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I know theres a lot of misery
    but this is one of the funniest wars in a long while
    I hope a war with communist china is just as funny

  78. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Now that it's confirmed that the Okrainian offensive literally LOST land and is a military disaster on the level of Staligrand, what NATO Wunderwaffe will save the piggies?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Projection defense mechanism. Crying rusmoron whimpers "I'm not crying, YOU are crying." Meanwhile, in reality, Kherson offensive is in full swing, russmorons are getting gutted, the big story being surrenders and desertions, FSB officers getting shot by NCOs and the illusion of an empire being utterly dispelled.

  79. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    it's nice to see my gut feelings confirmed

  80. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Well, a lot of it falls under the same scenario as the T-34. On paper they’re fantastic, top of the line and easily capable of competing with the west; however, in reality they’re made poorly And maintained poorly, or have had most of the parts stolen.

    It’s just part and parcel of being the worlds most corrupt country. When corruption exists at literally every level of your society, it becomes nearly impossible to build anything to spec.

  81. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >What is your opinion of Russian weaponry in Ukraine after being able to see it perform in video footage online?
    The way the Russians use it? Retarded contempt for their own soldiers lives and the civilians. Utter bastards and sloppy untalented ones at that.

  82. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Them tank turrets fly real nice, I reckon.

  83. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Read all this professional opinions
    >USA, aka First Army in the World
    >Fucked in the ass in Vietnam
    >Fucked in the ass in Afghanistan
    >Only can cowardly bomb civilians from a high-flying bomber
    >Operation Eagle Claw!
    >Trancgender troops
    I think we won't even need Sarmat's.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      And yes, where are your hypersonic missiles?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Vietnam (BTFO americans and chinese) and Afghanistan (BTFO soviets and americans) are easily the world powers

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        ? The US crushed the North Vietnamese, dragged them into a peace treaty, declared victory and left the country.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Yes, and Napoleon clearly defeated the Russians when he took Moscow, right?
          Winning on paper doesn't mean shit when the enemy controls the land and drives you out with violence. If we won Vietnam, there wouldn't have been a diaspora of South Vietnamese escaping from the communist scum coming to murder them and their families for being on the other side of the border. Also you're ignoring the fall of Saigon.
          I'd have liked to see you try saying this to my old neighbor, he was with ARVN and he'd probably have tried to kill you for claiming that shitshow was a victory.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            that's a terrible shop

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              I don't think the aim is that it's good, we both know its a shop

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Come on, anon. I love America but you and I both know this is cope. It's like saying we were successful in Afghanistan, when we weren't even out of the door before the government we set up folded. The South Vietnamese lasted a little longer, but only because the NVA were willing to wait until they were sure we didn't have the political will to step back and and save the South a second time.

  84. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Aside from small arms, they're all certified dogshit.

  85. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Soviet-era gear which is most of what we’re seeing — even the modernized examples — are most noteworthy in their poor accuracy. None of the tanks have APS so they’re severely overmatched by light infantry using Javelins and other top-attack weapons. As such, their quality of primary systems is hard to judge. But their indirect fire systems show really bad accuracy. A few thoughts:
    1. Soviet systems are just inaccurate due to poor industrial quality, design flaws and inferior tech.
    2. Soviet systems are good but FCS and other subsystems have not received maintenance and/or proper adjustments.
    3. Low-quality of human material making up the army fail to use the systems properly and maybe cause the above failures due to incompetence and corruption? Possible 1 is the main issue but 3 means they don’t bother trying to fix it or work around it.

  86. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Given the fact that the Russian contingent in Ukraine is about 150,000 soldiers (this does not include the Dpr and Lpr troops), they successfully resist garden gnomelensky 1 million army, mercenaries and pmc from around the world and modern NATO weapons. This war will be a political, strategic and reputational defeat of NATO.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >they successfully resist
      The bar is lowering.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      From
      >We will take Kyiv in 3 days!
      to
      >The Ukrainians never managed to take Moscow!

  87. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The weaponry seems ok, it's just the conscripts with two days training and useless oligarch leaders that seem to be the main problem.

  88. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >What is your opinion of Russian weaponry in Ukraine after being able to see it perform in video footage online?
    The weaponry? Who knows the Russians have devolved to being far too retarded to use them.

  89. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Russians are incapable of producing effective equipment that is more complex than a machinegun.
    The more expensive it is or the more electronics it has, the worse a Russian product is.

  90. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Russia should unironically turn all its weapons to Ukraine.

    In a solid decade, Ukraine would beat it all into shape.

  91. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    some of it's good, some of it's not so good. Ukraine seems to be using there soviet era stuff more effectively than russia.
    Russia's "best" most high tech weapons have seen very limited use or none at all because they probably have very few of them and can't build more anytime soon.
    If russian could actually train their soldiers and commanders better and better coordinate operations, and actually be able to build their new, high tech weapons, things could be going different for them in Ukraine.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I refuse to believe russias performance in this war is all they have to offer

Your email address will not be published.