Unpopular Opinions

I'll start: Your chances of an ND are higher than needing to use your gun in self defense. Lacking a specific threat, condition 3 carry is more reasonable than condition 1.

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sage is underused

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >unpopular opinion thread
      >gets mad at an unpopular opinion

      • 3 weeks ago
        rosemary

        Says the guy mad at my opinion.

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Precision and clay shooting is severely underrepresented among modern shooting culture despite good target rifles and clay shotguns costing roughly as much or less than a high end AR or similar salt gun. Like shooting targets quickly at 50 to 100 yards is fun but why do so many chose to limit themselves to that and only that?

  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    ND’s are a normal part of gun ownership. If you haven’t had a ND you simply don’t train enough.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >crashing your car is a regular part of car ownership, if you havent crashed your car you simply dont drive enough

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Paratroopers are obsolete but it will be kept around for muh clout patches.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This, so many fags (me, mechanic) end up jumping at least once (3) by virtue of being in an air unit once ever, or being near an air base. Ft.bliss is paradropping assholes every week.
      >local Hotel 8 school was preety neeto, love the HEMTT wrecker.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      For HD guns laser sights are better than red dots.

      This isn't even a hot take.

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Statistics can be right or wrong, but either way they're not opinions.

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    is this another concealed carry vs. open carry thread?

    >condition 1
    >condition 3
    care to clarify your autistic shop lingo? Some of us don't speak retard.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Kys, lurk more, use Google, go back, etc etc

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >stop using technical terms, I'm too smart for them

      ???

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Factually incorrect.

  8. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Banning the discussion of politics when discussing weapons is silly. It's like banning discussing cooking on a Food board. Weapons, especially in geopolitics contexts, are political. Yes, it can get annoying and it's naturally going to turn into 4chan Lite (Especially with recent Ukrainian developments) but cracking down on discussions surrounding the context of weapons used in wars is silly.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      When you live in a country where 50-80% of politicians want to make any weapon up to and including harsh language illegal yes weapons are political

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Unless you can find a way to have political discussion while filtering tankies, pol schizos, etc I'll happily take the status quo

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Just start spamblocking their buzzwords like “~~**~~”, “incel”, “chud”, “holol”, “garden gnome”, “troglodyte”, etc.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's called ignoring them

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >cracking down on discussions surrounding the context of weapons used in wars is silly.
      This has never happened and the reason people bitch about Ukraine threads is because they're just people spamming /int/ type memes about Russia and have very little if any discussion about the war or weapons.
      >weapons are political
      moron everything is political. And if politics was allowed this board would just be non stop
      >OMG THEY'RE GOING TO GRAB OUR GUNS FOR REAL THIS TIME!!! HERE'S A LINK TO DONATE TO THE GOA!!!!

  9. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    bolt action are more fun then lever action

  10. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You’re right, we should never do anything dangerous because we might get hurt. We should all restrain ourselves and let Big Brother handle all these nasty dangerous guns for us.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >aks uzis nines and glocks, one pierced ear and ankle socks

  11. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Thank you for the encouragement, anon, I will continue to carry knowing it makes you upset.

  12. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >All the legal and ethical arguments about gun rights are for low IQ. The only answers you should give when confronted is "I don't care"
    >aesthetic guns are more fun to shoot
    >open carry is a soccer mom move
    >concealed carriers do mental gymnastics to justify ccing
    >shoulder holster with a machine pistol is the only chad way to cc.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >>All the legal and ethical arguments about gun rights are for low IQ. The only answers you should give when confronted is "I don't care"
      discussions are for low IQs, or the more likely scenario is that *you* are too low IQ to have a discussion on it so you just cop out?

  13. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I don't mind SIG and I will still laugh at their fuck ups.

    That new Springfield 2011 looks fine but is too picky and finicky for how much it costs. Especially so since the mags it comes with are terrible and a staccato mag makes it run like butter.

    Also RIA guns are fine

  14. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Personal/home defense weapons are great and all, but
    >keeping yourself in good mental and physical health
    >having at least one neighbor you know and trust
    >having a smoke alarm and fire extinguisher
    >having money saved up for an emergency
    are probably more important for both you and your loved ones.

  15. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They've happened a few times

    >At friends apartment at college. Just bought my first pistol from a gun show (I was 18)
    >Drinking with friends
    >Show them my new Jericho
    >Try to manually decock
    >Thumb slips on hammer, ND into celling
    >Upstairs neighbors too high and drunk (underage and illegal drugs) to call the police.

    Second time
    >At range
    >Showing friend pistol
    >Think gun is unloaded
    >Point at ground show him how to wrack and pull the trigger.
    >Forgot loaded mag in
    >Shoot between his feet

    Third time
    >At parents house.
    >Just bought a sig from a guy
    >Get home
    >Try swapping slides with another sig I had
    >Forgot the other sig slide was chambered.
    >Pull trigger
    >Shoot parents wall

    Fourth time
    >At my new house
    >Playing with a friend's 5.56 AK
    >Release bolt
    Slam fires round into ground

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Fith time
      >Showing a friend how to use it
      >No idea how but a round got chambered
      >Show him how the trigger works,
      >Pull trigger
      >Shoots round into floor in the same place as before

      Sixth time
      >Thought maybe the house was haunted
      >Grab a sig
      >Physically clear it, (racked the slide 3 times) with no magazine in
      > pull trigger at the same hole
      >Round goes off

      Seventh time
      >Friend brings over a used Glock wants me to look over it
      >I grab it and pull the trigger without clearing it
      >Didn't even realize the thing was loaded.

      Eighth time
      >Friend brings over his transferable Mac 10
      >I had no idea how open bolt guns worked.
      >He's showing it off to me
      >I put a loaded mag it and decided to try and release the bolt (I thought it shot from a closed bolt)
      >Pulled the trigger for some reason
      >Shot 3 rounds into my wall

      Ninth time
      >be me, lcpl, 2111 small arms repair, usmc reserves.
      >1. Officers go to range for pistol qualifications. I'm the armorer on deck. Officers lined up at firing line listening to course of fire. Dark green skipper promptly shoots ground at his feet. I have to give him another round. Dickhead should have had that round count against his score.
      >2. Roll into the armory one day and everyone is oddly quiet. Smell burnt powder. People are rubbing their ears. See chipped concrete floor. Armorers carry loaded m9's and sarge fucking popped one inside the armory. That information never left the armory, so no one got in trouble.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Tenth Time
        >cold as fuck (like 3° outside)
        >new BP pistol I got myself for my birthday
        >have thick wool gloves on
        >cock the gun
        >fire down range
        >wew it smells like bbq
        >cock the hammer while tilting revolver back to clear the previous cap that got jammed
        >gloves plus fingers = that shit fired
        >put a .44 caliber hole through the top of the shed we were under
        >feel retarded

        Eleventh time
        >in training
        >it's Wales
        >I hate Wales
        >it's raining
        >again
        >day 4 of a 7 day exercise
        >settling into an admin routine after conducting a night raid, we're all pisswrapped and tired
        >taking my boots off in my shell scrape to change socks to prevent that sweet sweet trench foot
        >girl one scrape over is stripping weapon to clean
        >battle buddy is looking visibly concerned at her
        >"hey aren't you supposed to take off the mag-"
        >Naughty Dennis makes an appearance
        >EEEEEEEEEE
        >not expecting the ND, so I jump forward knocking over my mess tin and stick my foot in the dragon fuel heating the water scalding the sole of my foot
        >deathly silence and that sinking oh shit feeling sinks in
        >it's still raining
        >I fucking hate Wales

        Twelth Time
        >Basic Training
        >Just defended BIV site from enemy attack for our training
        >Go to rifle clearing station before entering site again
        >Two women are ahead of me in line.
        >They don't remove their mags before clearing, so blank rounds gets loaded into their chambers.
        >Go to dry fire, both rifles go off and our instructors hear.
        >They're immediately ordered to the command tent
        >Rest of the time in the field they carried sticks and now have a serious incident charge on their records.

        Thirteenth time
        >get home after a long day out
        >run to the bathroom
        >wash my hands
        >no towel in the bathroom so kinda half ass wipe them on my pants
        >take out ccw
        >try to manually decock it
        >hammer slips from my thumb
        >put a hole through my sink and water line
        >guessing maybe 10 gallons of water sprayed out before I could turn it off

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Fourteeth time
          >Go to the local range with a buddy at university
          >ROTC group there teaching new cadets to shoot
          >Be using the steel targets and one of them in full tacticool battle rattle approaches
          >Starts talking to us about pistols and bragging about his "service"
          >Friend and I humoring him and chatting about our .45 pistols
          >He starts going on about how 9mm is better for the military and it's better to have more rounds when "you're in the shit".
          >As he's pointing it at the ground talking about this shooting technique he learned. Where he places his pointing finger just below the slide and pull the trigger with the middle finger.
          >He then discharges the pistol no even 1ft from my foot. I look down at my foot in shock.
          >Starts playing it off and I'm like you are a stupid fuck.
          >Gets indigent and starts saying it was just an accident get over it.
          >Go up to the guys Captain (Actual Captain not gay ROTC Captain) and explain what his cadet just did. He stares at the guy and just apologizes and summons the guy over.
          >We leave afterwards but I like to think nothing happened as ROTC are a bunch of pampered gays.

          Fifteenth time
          >spent all day cleaning a and removing and engine from an exhaust fan in my kitchen
          >finish tired and angry at 1 am
          >hop in my bed cause i had class at 8 am
          >then out of nowhere my dog starts loosing his shit and gose to my deck
          >i grab my shotty with 4 in the tube and open my deck door
          > i proceed to rack my welfare classic maverick 88 with one hand thinking i was a badass scaring off the bad guys
          >what ever that was their ran off and i walk back in thinking i protected my castle
          >i proceed to walk into my kitchen to quench the thirst of the king
          > i point my scepter at the cabinet and "dryfire"
          >BOOM,,EEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEE
          >all that fine china, gone in a flash
          > i was so tired that i forgot to check the chamber
          > i proceeded to feel like a retard for the next couple months and still get shit for it too this day

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Sixteenth time
            >Be drinking white claws
            >Get a good buzz going
            >Decide to play with Ruger Vaquero
            >Forget I had it loaded with ratshot
            >Accidentally pepper TV screen with tons of pellets

            Seventeenth time
            >buy a pistol with the hammer exposed
            >thought if the hammer is down i dont need to keep it on safety
            >show it to my bro
            >he points it at wall facing moms side
            >he pulls the trigger
            >the hammer MOVES BY ITSELF from his retard strength
            >gun goes off

            Eighteenth time
            >typing list of ND's
            >move hand from keyboard to mouse to hit post
            >hand grabs pistol on desk
            >shoot a 9x18 into wall

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Nineteenth time
              >carry suppressed old .22lr hammer fired because if/when have to shoot defensively don't want sirens and lights and shit, just want to scuttle away with collar pulled up to hide from all the vidya
              >so can't always IWB depending on clothing/weather
              >carry in shoulder bag, sometimes very compact one, muzzle pointed at sky, hammer down on a loaded chamber as the hammer must be cocked to fire and I'm faster doing that than racking the slide
              >at small grocery store with 10 year old son. Yes, he knew.
              >slip shoulder bag off to dig out grocery bag at cash register
              >slips too fast, bag hits floor
              >little noise, as of breaking glass thermometer or something
              >quite bright in store, and as my heart rate goes through the roof and I try to look calm while picking up bag, digging out grocery bag, pulling out money to pay... a thin stream of drywall dust falls between the three of us, me, my son, and the store owner
              >son sees it too, his eyes and mine both dart to the ceiling maybe 12 feet up
              >I quickly force my eyes down and deal with bagging veggies and stuff

              Twentyith time
              >playing with my takedown .22
              >half rack slide and look in chamber
              >nothing there
              >slam foreend home
              >pull trigger
              >round goes off
              >turns out the extractor broke and didn't clear the gun when I racked the slide

              Twenty-First time
              >Playing with K98 in my house
              >Leave the rifle loaded at some point and forget
              >Sometimes, I like to take out the magazine and dry fire to practice working the bolt
              >Remove magazine from the rifle and the four rounds within
              >Forget I had one in the chamber
              >Proceed to pull trigger
              >bang

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Twenty-Second time
                >I heard a noise on the balcony
                >grabbed my gun, Custom Sig P365 9 mm Federal hollow point.
                >tripped
                >squeezed the trigger
                >fired a hole through 3 feet of wall, into and out of my fridge, it bounced off the floor, and buried itself in some wood.

                Twenty-Third time
                >be me college kid lives at home
                >on zoom call dry firing my new glock 17 with no magazines because hi cap mags didnt come with
                > mic muted video off
                > remember I have one spare 9mm round
                > drop it in the chamber aim down sights take it out
                > rinse and repeat
                > drop it in the chamber close the slide set the gun down
                > answer question asked of me on zoom class
                > mute mic pick up glock continue dry fire practice
                > BANG
                > first shot of the gun was ND through my desk frame into the wood trimming of my room
                > ears ringing
                > open the door to my room and my brother just looks at me and calls me a fucking idiot
                > start laughing and explain to him how retarded I was and to never tell anyone ever lmao
                > he tells me in sounded like a large textbook hitting the ground
                > to this day none of my friends know
                > i now have two 19 round glock mags and 3 10 rounders
                > keep my glock loaded 90% of the time
                > chalk up the ND to a one off and triple check everytime I dry fire practice

                Twenty-Fourth time
                >walk into motorcycle dealership and inform the staff that I am carrying (concealed)
                >strike up conversation with parts counter guy and once again inform him that I am carrying (concealed)
                >wanted to show him how easy I can field strip my Glock 19
                >pull out gun, rack slide, drop mag, and pull trigger to disassemble
                >round goes off and buries into wooden table in middle of store

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Twenty-Sixth time
                >spent all day cleaning a and removing and engine from an exhaust fan in my kitchen
                >finish tired and angry at 1 am
                >hop in my bed cause i had class at 8 am
                >then out of nowhere my dog starts loosing his shit and gose to my deck
                >i grab my shotty with 4 in the tube and open my deck door
                > i proceed to rack my welfare classic maverick 88 with one hand thinking i was a badass scaring off the bad guys
                >what ever that was their ran off and i walk back in thinking i protected my castle
                >i proceed to walk into my kitchen to quench the thirst of the king
                > i point my scepter at the cabinet and "dryfire"
                >BOOM,,EEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEE
                >all that fine china, gone in a flash
                > i was so tired that i forgot to check the chamber
                > i proceeded to feel like a retard for the next couple months and still get shit for it too this day
                >dont be me, be smart and practice common sense

                Twenty-Seventh time
                >hanging out having a few drinks decide to watch Sicareo 2 again
                >get to the part where Benecio straight murders the guy in the street
                >im like a much less svelte version of him(portugese/itialian with a little Malta thrown in)
                >usually unload my firearms when libations are present but I had some weirdo FedEx guy give the stink eye earlier
                >YEAH PAL LET ME SEE SOME ID YOURE ON MY FUCKING PROPERTY!
                >go to recreate the bumpfire scene and AD 4 times in a row

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Twenty-Eighth time
                >be me 2018
                >inna mall shoppin
                >have to take a shit
                >pop a squat
                >bored out of my mind
                >cant shit
                >come on get out
                >hnnnng
                >rabbit turd
                >gonna be here a while
                >pull out Model 69
                >happy i have a toilet gun
                >mirin my baby
                >checkin for anything wrong with her
                >shes fucking perfect
                >bowel movement finally
                >brown snake inna toilet
                >clean self up
                >legs are asleep trying to get off toilet
                >struggle
                >grab cripple assistance bar to help me up
                >BOOM
                >fucking ND into the restroom toilet
                >people screaming
                >EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
                >get my fucking pants on and run outta bathroom with others
                >pretend i know nothing and act scared swith all the other folk that i heard gunshot
                >EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
                >go home
                >PTSD of embarrassment has caused me to get a tick every time i remember incident

                Twenty-Ninth time
                >Basic training, finished urban training with blanks.
                >Clear rifle in front of DS. Begin 12m ruck back to the bays.
                >Bored as shit for 3 hours. Constantly switch selector back and forth between safe and fire.
                >Even put pressure on trigger a lot bringing it to the edge of the break, but never firing it.
                >Get to the bays, everyone is on line in PTs ready for inspection before lights out.
                >I clear my rifle before DS walks in and see brass fly out.
                >Bunk mate sees it too, he holds my rifle as I make a dead sprint to the latrine to throw the blank away.
                >Get back online as DS walks in.

                Thirtieth time
                >be me
                >get cheap laser sight and flashlight off a range boomer
                >probably shit tier Chinese trash but free
                >install it
                >spend afternoon zeroing my sights on my ar
                >eat a dinner
                >go back outside in the dark realizing i never zeroed the laser sights sights
                >laser looks fucking awesome at night
                >far as the eye can see a full stobe goes across my yard
                >point it into the field to see how far it goes
                >ND into a cow

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                thirty-first time
                >be me
                >chilling out in dorm
                >practicing my slide on my pistol
                >pulling slide back and letting it go real quick
                >watching bullets eject is fun
                >hmm I wonder if I can slide it while the trigger is pulled
                >without even thinking just pull the trigger
                >ND into my oil heater
                >immedietly throw gun accross the room into my clothes basket
                >half an hour goes past, nobody has come to my room
                Lucky I got away with it

                Thirty-Second time
                >begin M9 cleaning process
                >trigger is stuck for some reason
                >"Hmm why won't the trigger move?"
                >squeeze it really hard
                >nothing happens
                >stare at M9 like retard for 15 seconds
                >"Oh, the safety!"
                >click safety off
                >BLAM

                Thirty Third time
                >black powder season
                >been out all weekend
                >last day, about to leave empty handed
                >rainy off and on
                >using my uncles gun
                >tells me to pop it into the ground so he can clean it when we get back
                >click
                >turn to my uncle
                >hey Roy *BANG*
                >fire a round right next to his foot
                >moisture fucked up the cap and it second hangfired

                Thirty Fourth time
                >walking in back pasture with buddy
                >I have my 50s Winchester 94, he is borrowing my old NEF single 20
                >looking for hogs (or anything moving really) but get bored and start shooting bottles and anything else we can target
                >I just shot, ran the action, and loaded a new round
                >dropping the hammer to half cock so we can continue walking, my thumb slips off the hammer
                >It fires into the dirt less than 2 ft in front of my buddy, he is showered in dirt clods

                Thirty Fifth time
                >be me
                >had just gotten my first gun from my dad
                >it was a marlin .22 got a box of ammo too
                >play around with it in my room
                >loading the mag, cycling the action and watching the rounds fly out
                >older brother gets home from work
                >hey check out my new gun
                >shoot his lunchbox out of his hand

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Thirty Sixth, seventh and eighth time
                >at the range
                >patterning my rifle for deer season
                >cease fire
                >put my rifle in the rack, BANG
                >ND into the roof
                >no one notices
                >targets changed, range hot
                >load a new mag
                >load round, BANG
                >put one over the berm
                >clear it and put it away, bring it to gunsmith
                >walk in, gun in storage case
                >set it down on the counter, BANG
                >sent one right between the eyes of the moose head above the entrance door

                39th time
                >cleaning bolt action .308
                >new gun, not entirely familiar with the little particulars of its operation
                >disassemble and put back together
                >test to make sure rounds still enter chamber properly (safety was on)
                >cycle several rounds and decide I'm satisfied
                >throw bolt open and remove mag
                >close bolt, undo safety, dry fire to decock
                >blast a hole in my ceiling

                40th time
                >bought a colt single action army clone at a gunshow
                >I wasn't sure if it was one of the ones with the transfer bar safety that you could carry hammer down on a loaded chamber
                >hold it by the grip and slam it hammer down onto the table
                >turns out it was the original style because it shot my ceiling

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                41st time
                >Sighting in a scope on a friends muzzleloader
                >My friend just got done cleaning it and loaded it in his car
                >he never told me that he put a primer in it, I thought he just put the powder and bullet in it
                >I try out the trigger again because I forgot how it felt
                >Put a .50 cal hole through his passenger door

                42nd time
                >see new shotgun laying on brother’s bed
                >rack it
                >oh that’s pretty smooth
                >think it’s unloaded because no matter how many times I rack it, nothing ejects
                >aim at window
                >pull trigger
                >12 gauge boom

                43rd time
                >be anon's stepdad
                >drink heavily while cleaning guns
                >feel primal urge to pull trigger
                >ND into hand
                >stepson posts me on PrepHole

                Overall you shouldn't feel too bad about NDs. If you havent ND'd lately you havent been handling your guns enough. It's part of owning guns, and you should get used to them.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                you sound like a very irresponsible gay. more than half of your incidents are pure negligence on your part. i hope one day you blow someone's head off

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                you must go back

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >ND 25+ times due to retardation is LE BASED!!!!!!!!!!
                kys, preferably with your next ND while you're sucking on the end of a shotgun

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Post guns or gtfo

  16. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    trans people are ok if they aren't too obnoxious about it.
    t. straight white man

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i clicked where it said click here but it just brought me to this thread 🙁

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I feel sad for the Russians dying in Ukraine because one of my friends is a pilot in the VVS

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    5.7 is far less of a meme than 10mm

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Elaborate

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Higher velocity, better penetration and better capacity than a 9mm with soft armor piercing capability
        Incredibly traumatizing on soft targets as well
        10mm by contrast is just a slightly hotter .40

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    If you hand a gucci AR and a PSA shit stick to the average shooter they wouldn't be able to tell the difference in performance.
    Optics on handguns are a meme and people are going to look back at it like how we look back at the giant laser sights from the 80s.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You mean consider them incredibly PrepHoleino?

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    If .357 Sig isn't appreciably better than 9mm, then 10mm isn't appreciably better than .40

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    While the first part is true, the second might not be.

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >43 times
    I was literally laughing from the pit of my belly because those are all way to specific for him to be lying

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    While the 1911 can be carried in Condition 1, it was designed to be carried Condition 2. It was designed first and foremost as a cavalry arm, and it was expected that cavalrymen in action would be unable to perform any two-handed weapon drills, as one hand would be occupied with the reins. Therefore, the pistol was designed with both a thumb safety and a grip safety to make a hurried one-handed holstering safer, but for routine carry in an area where combat was expected, cavalrymen were trained to carry Condition 2, with the operator thumbing the hammer back during the draw. Two safeties were used because by the thinking of the time, a single safety wasn't sufficiently reliable for a cocked hammer on a cavalry weapon.

    >just my opinion
    >and Julian Hatcher's opinion
    >and the US Army's opinion
    >and John Moses Browning's opinion
    >YMMV

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Taurus isn't any worse than nu-S&W or nu-Colt

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Hi Hop.

Your email address will not be published.