Turtle Tank review!

Ukranian soldiers review the latest Russian wunderwaffe after capturing it.

Can't drop the video as gif due to lenght, here's the link:

https://x.com/Tendar/status/1804511198362079375

250 Piece Survival Gear First Aid Kit

LifeStraw Water Filter for Hiking and Preparedness

250 Piece Survival Gear First Aid Kit

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Supposed to be designed specifically to counter drones,was disabled by drone dropping an explosive on the tracks due to ECM not working(you will find out why later in the review)

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Driver has very bad visibility, can only look forward, no cameras on top or on the sides to compensate
      >Main gun is fixed in place (can't move turret) and the cannon is disabled and can't shoot

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >The tank used as a basis for the turtle tank is a T-62m from the 1960s
        >No reactive armor, the era blocks are empty
        >Simply used as taxi and troop transport
        >The "barn" crew was captured with the driver and commander if the vehicle as well

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >The side skirt armor is made of sheet metal, won't protect you from anuthing but the lightest of shrapnel, fpv drones can't penetrate it easily as long as they make it past the ECM
          >This particular "assault barn" has an armor made from looted electrical junction boxes welded togheter

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Vatniks not only used it as a replacement for IFVs to transport troops(likely because they are running low on actual IFVs) but apparently they lived in the barn as well, using it as a mobile barrack since sleeping bags, canned foods and water supplies were found in there as well as other assorted trash

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >Turret is ordinary T-62 knob turret no extra protection from top dropped drone munitions aside from the sheet metal
              >Loader's hatch welded shut
              >Only tank commander in the turret

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                ok, why did they weld the loader hatch shut? that does not offer any extra protection and only obstructs a potential escape hatch for the commander

                did they think any of this through?

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Ive said it before an ill say it again, the turtle tank isnt to defend against anything but to prevent abadonment. There is a loss of face aspect there where theyd rather lose a tank and crew than have the ukes get more tank parts.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >did they think any of this through?

                Russians. That should answer your question.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                's hatch welded shut
                Ahaha, welded or rusted shut?

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              https://i.imgur.com/A9RHymz.jpeg

              >The only new part on this 1960s piece of trash is a new radio antenna placed on top to replace the original
              >The problem with that is that for some reason there is no actual radio inside the tank, so the antenna is useless
              >Maybe the commander or some mobik stole it and sold it on the black market idk lol

              The grim cherries on top.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              BaZed Russia let's it's soldiers work from home while the wect copes

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >tfw Ukraine found the piss jugs

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              https://i.imgur.com/mwVtSlM.jpeg

              >Turret is ordinary T-62 knob turret no extra protection from top dropped drone munitions aside from the sheet metal
              >Loader's hatch welded shut
              >Only tank commander in the turret

              No way. This can't be real. This has to be a psyop.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Post-Apocalyptic Shed Tank Garrison.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              So it's a modern day gypsy wagon

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Sorry meant to write "fov drones can penetrate easily" as seen here

            https://i.imgur.com/nNLDkV9.jpeg

            >And again side sheet armor does not protect from fpv drones strikes, and considering it's supposed to be a troop transport with troops riding on top of the tank inside the protective "barn" that kinda defeats the purpose of the sheet metal
            >Only real defense is the ECM, when it actually works and dosen't malfunction due to shitty old wiring

            instead of "can't"

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Jesus frick miniature design for tabletop war games is going to be crazy after this shit

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >the era blocks are empty
          I'm shocked. Well, not that shocked.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >The ERA blocks are empty
          Cool, can we see that?
          >...No
          Ohhhhhhhhhhhh I see.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Wut? They don't need to prove shit to you, anon. Ukraine needs ERA blocks from captured tanks themselves for explosives and their tanks. If they say they're empty, they're empty

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            [...]

            He's knocking on the blocks and you can hear that they're hollow in the video, moron

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              You're implying the Ukrainians would've salvage the explosive plates?

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I'm sure they would but why would they lie about the ERA blocks being empty when there are so many other things visibly wrong with the tank? Why lie about that when there are much more damning things that are demonstrably true?

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                you are a dumb Black person

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        So... generally just hit these guys with drones from the gaps in the front and rear to delouse then ignore them?

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >can only look forward
        They don't even have a periscope? 1930s era tanks had those...

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          your job is to advance towards the enemy, why would you need to see any other direction comrade?

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >mutilates tank
        >cripples main gun
        >identifies as APC
        >is used on suicide rushes
        Every Russian accusation is a confession.
        These tanks will never be real APCs

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          reminds me of this

          i remember making a similar post about BMDs not being a real IFV, but didnt save it, dont save my own posts

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Truly the most advanced troop transport

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        If the guns are inoperable, why the frick do they explode so violently? Are the Russians just stuffing them full of ammo for no reason?

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          maybe the one we saw explode actually did have a functional gun, but a busted turret ring, so they gave it ammo.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Sergei forgot to remove the ammo before welding the hatches shut

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          There are ones with functioning guns and also others with the EW inside the shed and others that don't have the turrets at all.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Ive only seen one explode violently, in fact, i hold the belief that the main reason why these piles of shit can "tank" several drone hits, is because the autoloader is empty and thus the tank doesnt immediately evaporate after being penetrated

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >the cannon is disabled and can't shoot
        Why even fricking bother? As a decoy?

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It's a battle taxi. APC.
          Russoids have too many old junk tanks but not enough armored troop transports.
          They probably thought this would be better for the role than MTLB

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Tanks are basically armored tractors with turrets. It's easier to get it to move, than get it to move and fire its cannon.
          If you have a pile of junky tanks, a bunch of stuff has to work. The turret is a fair complex part, and requires complex, valuable (commonly stolen) stuff, like optics, to be in place. Even if you can get the parts, it'll take awhile to fix it.
          But for it to move, just the engine, transmission, and steering controls need to work. Now you have an armored transport.
          I'm betting it's some combination of above (it's cheaper to just get it to move) and the fact that russian MOD is screaming at the tank restorers to get tanks to the front, so they are sending stuff that moves (and thus can put itself on a train to be sent) but doesn't fire.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      https://i.imgur.com/mwVtSlM.jpeg

      >Turret is ordinary T-62 knob turret no extra protection from top dropped drone munitions aside from the sheet metal
      >Loader's hatch welded shut
      >Only tank commander in the turret

      So how about that ECM? The reason why this tank is designed this way?

      >ECM device is placed on top of the turret
      >Supposed to stop drones
      >Only there is a slight problem
      >The wiring
      >They cannabilized wires for the ECM from the 1950s T-57 field telephone
      >That's why it malfunctioned and allowed drones to immobilize the tank

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >The only new part on this 1960s piece of trash is a new radio antenna placed on top to replace the original
        >The problem with that is that for some reason there is no actual radio inside the tank, so the antenna is useless
        >Maybe the commander or some mobik stole it and sold it on the black market idk lol

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >The tank makes a terrible clatter while on the move
          >No way to quickly sneak on someone with this like you maybe could with a modern IFV
          >The old engine emits large billows of smoke that can be seen from a distance

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >And again side sheet armor does not protect from fpv drones strikes, and considering it's supposed to be a troop transport with troops riding on top of the tank inside the protective "barn" that kinda defeats the purpose of the sheet metal
            >Only real defense is the ECM, when it actually works and dosen't malfunction due to shitty old wiring

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >for some reason there is no actual radio inside the tank
          Life seems hard sometimes but then I realise I'm not a fricking zigger tanker

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            In Poland we literally have an expression "fricked up like in a Russian tank".

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Literally Ork Gubbinz logic.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >>They cannabilized wires for the ECM from the 1950s T-57 field telephone

        >Use TA-57 field phone as a torture device
        >Machine spirit rebels and fricks you over a bit later down the line

        What a timeline, bros.
        What a timeline.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Russia is like one of those fictional worlds where there's a lost hyper advanced society and the current world just cannibalizes ancient artifacts from it

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            why do you think they like warhammer 40k so much?

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            The term "cargo cult" is not used ironically but, rather, literally for Reasons.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Nah, they were never hyper advanced to begin with, but always kinda crap. So they're more like Mad Max than 40k.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Russia is like one of those fictional worlds where there's a lost hyper advanced society and the current world just cannibalizes ancient artifacts from it
            NGL, I'd play Age of Decadence with the Old Empire being Soviet Union and the current setting stylized as Russian Iron-Age Fantasy, vatnik-style.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Eehh... AoD's characters are well-written and charming despite most of them being scumbags. Russiansn't.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Eehh... AoD's characters are well-written and charming despite most of them being scumbags. Russiansn't.

              On a related note, I wonder who took my copy of The Witcher of Greater Kiev.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >Use TA-57 field phone as a torture device
          The what now?

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            you zap homies in the balls with the wires.

            • 3 weeks ago
              a wise old man

              https://i.imgur.com/TQxlU50.jpeg

              Yeah it seems the sideskirt mounting points in the hull are a weakspot.
              [...]
              They call it the "phonecall to Putin/Lenin".

              https://i.imgur.com/xnknPp1.jpeg

              connect your eggs to the phone circuit and then spin the little manual rotor on phone to charge it. Everything puccia does has something to do with dick, balls and ass

              It has a hand crank generator on the side. Those can make 90v or so, so you can use it to zap ppl.
              [...]
              Anyone know what those 2 gold buttons on top do? Must be important bc the put sight glass on the other side, and their shapes differ.

              https://i.imgur.com/Jx0JQ3M.jpeg

              I have some field phones including a TA-57 so I'll explain.
              Field phones use a magneto crank to signal another phone at the end of the line, later models use a switch but the principal is the same, you need a strong electric current for a long telephone line so the magnetos typically output between 60-90 volts of AC.
              So instead of wiring two telephones together you wire a poor bastard to your field phone and then ring them.
              The anticipation of the shock is honestly worse than the shock itself but obviously if they wire your balls up and non stop winch the magneto it would be horrible.

              Thank you, CBT afficionados.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >The anticipation of the shock is honestly worse than the shock itself
                you tested this didn't you

                Whats with the completely disnecessary increase in namegays today?

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            connect your eggs to the phone circuit and then spin the little manual rotor on phone to charge it. Everything puccia does has something to do with dick, balls and ass

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            It has a hand crank generator on the side. Those can make 90v or so, so you can use it to zap ppl.

            https://i.imgur.com/61x5ljV.jpeg

            >>They cannabilized wires for the ECM from the 1950s T-57 field telephone

            >Use TA-57 field phone as a torture device
            >Machine spirit rebels and fricks you over a bit later down the line

            What a timeline, bros.
            What a timeline.

            Anyone know what those 2 gold buttons on top do? Must be important bc the put sight glass on the other side, and their shapes differ.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >2 gold buttons on top do
              Found it. Upper one is the hook switch. Assume bottom tells unit if door is open or closed.
              Also learned all these field phones will work with each other, which makes sense since they're all based on same 1900's phone tech.

              copper lines will work no matter the date they were manufactured as long they are taken care of, i know we are talking about russia but i just want to point this out before someone start going all about "muh relics in NATO armies" bullshit

              See video above; the wires on the phone handset are mentioned as "flimsy" per the guy talking.
              So perhaps the criticism is handset wire is just thin wire that wasn't up to the abuses of a tank environment.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I have some field phones including a TA-57 so I'll explain.
            Field phones use a magneto crank to signal another phone at the end of the line, later models use a switch but the principal is the same, you need a strong electric current for a long telephone line so the magnetos typically output between 60-90 volts of AC.
            So instead of wiring two telephones together you wire a poor bastard to your field phone and then ring them.
            The anticipation of the shock is honestly worse than the shock itself but obviously if they wire your balls up and non stop winch the magneto it would be horrible.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >ring them.
              "Moshi moshi, eggu-san?"

            • 3 weeks ago
              a wise old man

              >The anticipation of the shock is honestly worse than the shock itself
              you tested this didn't you

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                NTA but you haven't really lived if you have never shocked yourself with analog telephone line voltage. It's also around 60 V if memory serves.

                It can also be used as a source of free electricity in an emergency.
                Telephone exchanges can deliver more power than you'd think, although that might have changed with the diminishing number of analog lines.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                https://i.imgur.com/eetfWAR.jpeg

                Yes especially when drunk.
                [...]
                A lot of it's down to amps as well, super high voltage neon drivers burn the skin but tingle mildly as the amps are so low, field phones are in that area where the amps and voltage combination won't kill you but is certainly unpleasant.
                [...]
                Yeah it's constantly being zapped on sensitive areas that makes it effective and the constant anticipation of another shock.

                Can confirm. I tried it with my little East German Vopil M524 blasting machine. Nasty little thing.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Even 120 is more a shock than pain. I would be probably be singing a different tune if it is was continuous though.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Yes especially when drunk.

                NTA but you haven't really lived if you have never shocked yourself with analog telephone line voltage. It's also around 60 V if memory serves.

                It can also be used as a source of free electricity in an emergency.
                Telephone exchanges can deliver more power than you'd think, although that might have changed with the diminishing number of analog lines.

                A lot of it's down to amps as well, super high voltage neon drivers burn the skin but tingle mildly as the amps are so low, field phones are in that area where the amps and voltage combination won't kill you but is certainly unpleasant.

                Even 120 is more a shock than pain. I would be probably be singing a different tune if it is was continuous though.

                Yeah it's constantly being zapped on sensitive areas that makes it effective and the constant anticipation of another shock.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                NTA but you haven't really lived if you have never shocked yourself with analog telephone line voltage. It's also around 60 V if memory serves.

                It can also be used as a source of free electricity in an emergency.
                Telephone exchanges can deliver more power than you'd think, although that might have changed with the diminishing number of analog lines.

                https://i.imgur.com/eetfWAR.jpeg

                Yes especially when drunk.
                [...]
                A lot of it's down to amps as well, super high voltage neon drivers burn the skin but tingle mildly as the amps are so low, field phones are in that area where the amps and voltage combination won't kill you but is certainly unpleasant.
                [...]
                Yeah it's constantly being zapped on sensitive areas that makes it effective and the constant anticipation of another shock.

                https://i.imgur.com/0gxoUOg.jpeg

                [...]
                Can confirm. I tried it with my little East German Vopil M524 blasting machine. Nasty little thing.

                My sides have passed the stratosphere and ascended into orbit Never change, /k/.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >So instead of wiring two telephones together you wire a poor bastard to your field phone and then ring them.
              The eggs are being dialed.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Is this that phone they use to call god in preacher?

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        copper lines will work no matter the date they were manufactured as long they are taken care of, i know we are talking about russia but i just want to point this out before someone start going all about "muh relics in NATO armies" bullshit

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >copper lines will work no matter the date they were manufactured as long they are taken care of

          Or not, if you need to push lots of amps through these phone cables you are going to burn them. These cables are not meant to power up anything but the phone.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          ...and as long as the wire gauge is thick enough for the desires amperage.
          Given that the ECM package current draw might easily be three orders of magnitude above that of the field phone that originally made use of those wires, I wouldn't be surprised if they burned out within seconds.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I'd bet it was more about shoddy workmanship than the age of the wiring.

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They made a long way to the bottom

  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Examination of russian turtle trash
    >vs examination of a WW2 Ha-Go
    I don't know about you, anons, but i would probably try my luck with the Ha-Go, if i had to make the choice.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >This tank holds three men (Japanese size)
      Pfft

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >turtle tanks
    FFS stop using that term. It implies some sort of hard shell tank build.

    They are assault shacks you absolute chuddies

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I like how in Russian they are called barbeque tanks, straight to the point

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        heard ukranians call them the blyat-mobiles

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous
    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That unironically looks like more effort went into it, at least it has some try at camouflage

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It looks to be a truck that was uparmored. Objectively, that is an upgrade, however shitty it is. A tank is already an armored vehicle, so the russian barn is objectively a downgrade.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Simpler times.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        The side armor falls off? Is that typical?

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Yeah it seems the sideskirt mounting points in the hull are a weakspot.

          >Use TA-57 field phone as a torture device
          The what now?

          They call it the "phonecall to Putin/Lenin".

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >The side armor falls off? Is that typical?
          I wouldn't worry about it. Side armor isn't very important because shooting an enemy in the side vs head on in very dishonorable nobody would dream of it.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Absolutely not. the armor is made to the highest of standards.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Well what kind of standards are those?

            https://i.imgur.com/druIKud.png

            >turtle tanks
            FFS stop using that term. It implies some sort of hard shell tank build.

            They are assault shacks you absolute chuddies

            I actually like this one.

            >Examination of russian turtle trash
            >vs examination of a WW2 Ha-Go
            I don't know about you, anons, but i would probably try my luck with the Ha-Go, if i had to make the choice.

            >Modern Russian Armour division.
            >Vs WWII Armour division (any).
            Who wins?

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I firmly believe the Wehrmacht, if suddenly teleported all the way to 2022 and put in charge of defending Ukraine, would absolutely trounce the Russian armed forces.
              >The tech gap is too big anon
              Yeah, I keep hearing these, but then when you see the so called Russian "tech", it simply doesn't work and/or the Russians are too moronic to use it effectively anyways.
              The Russian army is a meme, it's completely rotten, I have my doubts if they could even deal with an army from the Napoleonic era by this point.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >>The tech gap is too big
                In favor of Wehrmacht?

                Seriously though, if they got into the current situation I don't believe they could deal with the drone spam any better than ukies.
                And honestly the tech gap is big enough that modern russian armor would actually do its job against Wehrmacht weapons. Imagine that.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Yes, but you've got to consider that only a small portion of russian tanks can actually fire. And a smaller number than that can move and fire.
                On top of that, most stages of Nazi germany could probably out-produce modern Russia. And they did have enthusiastic autistic engineers. Give them long enough they might start getting closer to parity.
                >Drone spam.
                Difficult, but German troops are generally better than Russian mobik.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            What sort of standards?

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Minister Shoigu, this tank that was involved in the incident in Eastern Ukraine this week...
          >The one the turret blew off?
          Yeah
          >That's not very typical, I'd like to make that point
          How is it untypical?
          >Well, there are a lot of these tanks going around Ukraine, and very seldom does anything like this happen. I just don't want people thinking that our tanks aren't any good.
          Was this tank any good?
          >Well, I was thinking more about the other ones.
          The ones that are good.
          >Yeah, the ones that the turret doesn't come off.
          If these tanks aren't any good, why did we build 25,000 of them?
          >Well, I'm not saying it wasn't any good, it's just not quite as good as some of the other ones.
          Why?
          >Well, some of them are built so the turret doesn't come off at all.
          Wasn't this built so the turret wouldn't come off?
          >Well, obviously not.
          How do you know?
          >Well, 'cause the turret came off, and 2 mobiks flew into the sky and their bits caught fire. It's a bit of a giveaway. I would just like to make the point that that is not normal.
          What sort of standards are these tanks built to?
          >Oh, very rigorous military procurement standards.
          What sort of things?
          >Well the turret's not supposed to blow off for a start.
          And what other things?
          >They've got to have a radio. There's a minimum training requirement.
          What's the number of days of training required?
          >Oh, one, I suppose.
          So the allegations that they are just designed to bury NATO by weight of numbers and to hell with the casualties?
          >Ludicrous, absolutely ludicrous. These are very, very strong tanks.
          So what happened in this case?
          >Well, the turret blew off in this case by all means, but that's very unusual.
          But Minister Shoigu, why did the turret blow off?
          >Well, a rocket hit it.
          A rocket hit it? Is that unusual?
          >Oh, yeah. During a war? Chance in a million.
          Minister Shoigu, thanks for your time.
          >We're done? Oh, can you book me a cab.
          But didn't you come in a government car?
          >Yeah, but the door handle came off.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Kek I was waiting for someone to adapt that skit
            10/10

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Lmao, good shit.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Kek I was waiting for someone to adapt that skit
            10/10

            https://i.imgur.com/BAGka76.gif

            Lmao, good shit.

            got bored, had some fun

            https://vocaroo.com/1bHa7KrUdsAq

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I was expecting AI voiced Clarke & Dawe.
              Sorry but this is hot garbage.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                oh well, swing and a miss.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      wasn't that an SVBIED? A lot of the improvised armored vehicles you saw from Syria and stuff were SVBIEDs.

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Frick sakes, just use cuck Shed.

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >~~*Tendar*~~
    just fricking kidding

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    My tank is blyat.

  8. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    first assault shacks then the new evolution of assault bikes
    >Tuktuk obr 2024
    soon...

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They did that Anon, they turned their dirtbikes into Tuk-Tuks so they could have a cage on them. Hopefully another Anon saved a photo or a WEBM of the training footage they had of them.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      We are well past that now.

  9. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    people will read all this and think "yea, russia is definitely strong and not at all pathetic"

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah.
      They’re subhumans incapable of actual rational thought. They read probably 1 or two sentences before concluding it’s fake, AI, a Ukrainian tank or a one off fluke.
      Tank is tank, ass in the ass and all that.
      At this point Russia could start strapping their own soldiers to the sides of vehicles to use as armor and send the rest in on unicycles and the brownoids would still claim they’re winning because they will take maskhovomodorivkovivka any day now

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      People will see Ukraine lose every major battle in the past year and think “yeah these goys are definitely winning”

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Russia loses Kherson, fails to take Kharkiv twice and Kyiv once
        winning
        >Ukraine gives up Bakhmut and Avdiivka, total prewar population approximately the capacity of one football stadium
        total collapse

  10. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So it really was taken from storage and directly turned into a assault shack?

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I think it's more like below for these kinds of Black person-rigged apc's:
      >Taken from storage
      >Inspection finds that something is wrong with the turret and that it can't be repaired/replaced (or too much time will be taken up in doing so)
      >Instead it is now restored to a state of condition that allows it to start up and move around and nothing more
      >Shipped out alongside other tank hulls to whatever unit is meant to be given the next shipment
      >Mechanics of said unit learn of the tank's condition and get told to make use of it
      >Slap on a skeletal frame and weld metal onto said frame
      >Send it out as ready as it will ever be for the next wave
      I think once Russia started to run into more and more of these type of "gunless" tanks they realized that they could no longer disassemble them for spare parts and instead looked at where/what the front line forces needed and saw Russia's drought of APCs as something that needed to be fixed in whatever way they could come up with

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        More like
        >Inspection finds everything is in working order
        >It is correctly marked on the manifest and shipped to the Donbas coal miners who must have broken it on delivery

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I am very curious if this is the case here. If it is, vehicle repairs in poccia might become even worse over time.
        If they all bullshit each other that their great turtle tank idea is working, I can imagine some morons adopting the trend to make their job easier, and then just sending half-repaired, useless garbage to the front because it's faster. Hell, they'd probably get praised for it, even if it only further neuters their combat ability.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        sounds like the most likely scenario, considering that the additional "armor" was improvised from things found near the frontline as stated here

        https://i.imgur.com/jD8bJDS.jpeg

        >The side skirt armor is made of sheet metal, won't protect you from anuthing but the lightest of shrapnel, fpv drones can't penetrate it easily as long as they make it past the ECM
        >This particular "assault barn" has an armor made from looted electrical junction boxes welded togheter

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Didn't even bother to take the turret off...

  11. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Me sides

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Soda or Vodka?

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >THE HARDNESS OF THE NATION

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's pride of the nation anon

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          The pride of the nation is bottled water?

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I need a sauce for the original video or whatever that is.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Did you know that russia has W-A-T-E-R?

  12. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The empty ERA is funny. It will probably make most FPV pilots avoid a spot that, without ERA, is vulnerable to even the smallest HEAT charges.

  13. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    At this point, why don't they just steal cars from citizens? They can't be worse than turtle tanks, dirt bikes, and golf carts.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      if you take a random civilian car off road it'll probably break within 50 miles

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They've been doing that since the start and the Separatist guerrilla armies since 2014.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They have and still do. Most civilian vehicles of value have already been looted and/or destroyed, and only a subset of what's left is any use at all cross-country.

  14. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    hohols tells how bad this tank is, at the same time they throw their abrams and leopards without protective barns made of steel sheets and they btfo from the first art strike or fpv drone, for which they belittle this method of protection if they themselves start using it later

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >first part of sentence already drooling with cope
      not gonna read the rest, sorry for what happened though, whatever it is.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        h0m3 80y 15 ju57 d01n9 50m3 720111n9. 50m3 m1n02 70mf00132y 0n 7h15 f1n3 5umm32 d4y.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          You have a lot of imagintion if a 2 looks like an r to you.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Writing is so foreign to zoomers, they can't even read leet.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              tbf they don't teach cursive in schools anymore anon

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I want to say it's bullshit but I've seen way to many notes written in literal kindergarten-level writing to dismiss it out of hand.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I've been taught in cursive but my hand writing sucks ass, regardless of how much time and patience I put into it.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                It's easy to tell someone who writes but has shit handwriting from someone who's clearly unused to writing AT ALL.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              GTFO N3VVF4G, |_| C4N7 13375P33K 4 $|-|17

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I don't want to read this, but I will write three lines of text in response, lmao, ok

  15. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Any chance there will ever be an actual functional turtle tank impervious to drones?

  16. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It's incredible how the Global South can simultaneously call this buxom israeliteess garbage while shilling for russian turtle tanks despite the merkavas and namers being so succesful at transporting Schlomos and Negevs to the next 9999999999-kids-killed genocide while those smekalka contraptions can't do shit to protect the pidors from precisely trying to genocide their ethnic cousins.

    Poverty, envy and hatred has a way to twist perception.

  17. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    It's been 500 days since your article and it was written about a specific battle which isn't ongoing so how did you conclude that it was relevant? /misc/Black folk are truly braindead

  18. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >slowly gaining ground
    Exactly how slowly are we talking here?
    Slower than an actual snail?

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Snails would ironically be in Germany and beyond by now
      Snails have everything russians wish they could have, including their feet

  19. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    It doesn't matter what the latest change was. The only change in territory that will genuinely matter is the last one.
    And it doesn't look like it's gonna be in the vatnik's favor.

  20. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Slovyansk when? Kramatorsk when? it's literally the heart of the Donbassian clay... It's where this entire shitstorm started 10 years ago...
    are (you) sure we winning, BroZ?

  21. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    [...]

    [...]

    Fun fact for you, Russian in their 9 months "grand offensive" captured as many sq km as Ukraine 4 months failed offensive only Russia did it in 9 months instead of 4 and with way more losses .

    >Ukrainian and Russian offensive statistics - Ukraine's 4-month counteroffensive and Russia's 9-month (so far) offensive claimed similar amounts of land, but Russia lost more equipment whether defending or attacking"

    >russia has increased its net area of control by 11 sq km in almost 13 months.

    >when on the attack, russia is losing over 5 crucial tanks and IFVs for every Ukrainian loss.

    https://groktown.substack.com/p/ukrainian-and-russian-offensives

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >11 sq km in almost 13 months.
      Jesus fricking christ that's so much worse than I thought it was
      That's ~25,000 casualties and one month for each individual square kilometre of land captured

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        if you had to place the average casualties (including the vehicles) per square kilometre WITHIN said square kilometre, would we be double stacking?

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          No, not even close.
          But if you post figures of the total losses it would be easy estimate how many square meters they occupy.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >11 sq km in almost 13 months.
      Jesus fricking christ that's so much worse than I thought it was
      That's ~25,000 casualties and one month for each individual square kilometre of land captured

      >11 sq km
      In freedumb units that's about 4 square miles.
      Or about this much of lower manhattan.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >not even the tip
        And it's all just empty fields and farm settlements lol

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >in over a year russia has captured slightly more than the Division 2 DLC map
        Jezus

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      are these visually confirmed losses or based on estimates?
      it seems unlikely russia can sustain this for much longer if the numbers are real

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Confirmed losses, you don't estimate down to that precision.
        And as always, remember that the real numbers are much higher than OSINT visual confirmations.

  22. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >kharkiv offensive memory holed so hard it might've never existed
    lmao russian shills are something else

    oh and btw did russians save those 400 cauldroned troops or nobody gives a frick about them as per usual?

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They tried. The guys sent to try and save the cauldroned guys got stopped and are now in danger of getting cauldroned themselves by ukie counterattacks on both flanks.

  23. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >Then the real hellfire begins
    When can we expect this "real hellfire" to begin?
    We are now on day 850(?) of the 3-day SMO?

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Gloves are coming off

  24. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    https://i.imgur.com/4NIrS66.jpeg

    [...]
    [...]
    [...]
    Fun fact for you, Russian in their 9 months "grand offensive" captured as many sq km as Ukraine 4 months failed offensive only Russia did it in 9 months instead of 4 and with way more losses .

    >Ukrainian and Russian offensive statistics - Ukraine's 4-month counteroffensive and Russia's 9-month (so far) offensive claimed similar amounts of land, but Russia lost more equipment whether defending or attacking"

    >russia has increased its net area of control by 11 sq km in almost 13 months.

    >when on the attack, russia is losing over 5 crucial tanks and IFVs for every Ukrainian loss.

    https://groktown.substack.com/p/ukrainian-and-russian-offensives

    Ever since september June 2023 gained a whopping 11square kilometers of Ukraine at the cost of 1106 tanks, 1772 IFVs, 744 of various troops transports, 541 pieces of artillery, 135 AA systems.

    If Russia keeps having "successful grand offensives" like this they are gonna demilitarize themselves by the time the get to +50 square kilometers of Ukraine captured.

  25. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    I remember pajeets claiming that Bakhmut and Avdiivka were the "lynchpins" of the Ukrainian front and how it would collapse when these cities were taken.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      pajeets will claim whatever is demanded from them

  26. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    In another universe Russia is a somewhat normal country and recently celebrated its 20 years of EU membership (they joined in 2004 together with Poland and the Baltics).
    In this universe instead we have this.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >In another universe Russia is a somewhat normal country
      It's easier to imagine that in that universe pi = -1.

  27. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Thats great, now you just need to repeate that 300 times, because that region is one singular chunk of soviet commieblocks

  28. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Why do you by your own admission suck mens penises for money

  29. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Valid point. One must now ask
    >How is Russia not advancing at 50km per day when they're facing old men, grannies, women and kids with 4hr life expectancy
    I know you are referring to the Bakhmut battle anyway because while life expectancy may be short, I think Ukraine is unlikely to mention that unless it needs something. Just be glad the Russian garrisoned wiki article finally got it to 'Russian Victory' stage.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Uhhhhh HATO supersoldier mercenaries
      >But I thought you said it was old grandmas
      >No I didn't, you said that
      >Can I see these NATO mercs?
      >...No.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's the wonderful dichotomy. Ukraine is systematically out of everything, retreating all fronts and has no capacity to defeat [insert thing] and have resorted to extreme desperate measures such as grannies, kids and so on but Russia is also not advancing against these weaponless (all sold on the black market to buy drugs for Zelensky *~~*~~ old/young military units. I mean, to be fair, the smartest ziggers just go
        >Well we want to make sure we don't do much collateral damage and we encourage peace and for them to surrender that's why we don't advance

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          They're taking the surgical approach.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Uhhhhh HATO supersoldier mercenaries
          >But I thought you said it was old grandmas
          >No I didn't, you said that
          >Can I see these NATO mercs?
          >...No.

          Ackshually its called dialectics dad!!! Gosh!!!! Didn't you read Hegel??

  30. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Have the better version.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >this image represents less than half of the cost in tanks alone to capture 10% of Ukraine
        Zizters we just need to find 40,000 T72s and the war is feasible

  31. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    where can i find the most up to date total vehicle losses for ziggers

  32. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >Thing is. do that every week and suddenly there are no more villages and tree lines between you and valuable objectives.
    Do that every week for how long? Because at current pace, it's gonna take them the rest of the decade for them to reach those valuable objectives. Only Russia has neither the manpower nor the equipment nor the economic strength to keep doing this for the rest of the decade.

  33. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    This week with the Kharkiv offensive moving closer to the Belgorod border. The third worldist shills are really gonna just memory hole that shitfest wouldn't they?

  34. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    We've seen empty ERA boxes since day of this operation. Stop kidding yourself.

  35. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >a few villages and tree lines
    >no self awarenes
    >unironically presenting this as proof that their tactics work

    Remember when we mocked Russia for anouncing their advancements in street names during the sieging of Backhmut and Mariupol? How we had standards and expectations on how a 2nd army of the world should perform, after the coalition that executed op. Desert storm set an example?
    Have you memoryholed all of that?

    >Thing is. do that every week and suddenly there are no more villages and tree lines between you and valuable objectives. Then the real hellfire begins
    They have been doing this since day one of the invasion. That cope you wrote has been troted out since day one of the invasion, every day, for over two years!

    Please look up Self-reflection and start practising it imidietly.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      lol that pic reminds me of this from Biden in March 2022:
      > I think — you know, my mother had an expression: “Out of everything terrible, something good will come if you look hard enough for it.”
      > I think this presents us with some significant opportunities to make some real changes. You know, we are at an inflection point, I believe, in the world economy — not just the world economy, in the world. It occurs every three or four generations.
      > As one of — as one of the top military people said to me in a secure meeting the other day, 60 — 60 million people died between 1900 and 1946. And since then, we’ve established a liberal world order, and that hadn’t happened in a long while. A lot of people dying, but nowhere near the chaos.
      > And now is a time when things are shifting. We’re going to — there’s going to be a new world order out there, and we’ve got to lead it. And we’ve got to unite the rest of the free world in doing it.

  36. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    And how far apart were those villages and treelines? How many men died for that short distance? How many vehicles were lost? Advancing doesn't mean you're winning when the cost is utterly horrific for such small gains. Turtle tanks are not some brilliant strategy, they're a last ditch effort desperately trying to make something happen because they really truly are running out of things to send. Meat waves and mobile garden sheds with broken guns are not a viable or sustainable tactic.
    >do that every week and suddenly there are no more villages and tree lines
    At current pace that would take many years and hundreds of thousands if not millions more dead Russians. As it stands it's downright impossible for Russia to reach Kyiv again without a miracle. In a year or two (and that's being generous) the mobiks will be lucky to get a nugget (IT BELONGS IN A SAFE) with a single clip of 54r with how wastefully Russia is using it's resources. Yet again, it's like watching a lottery winner blow through their winnings thinking it'll never run out only to look at their bank statement one day and see their balance is red.
    >Then the real hellfire begins
    With what? Are you going to try launching HIV positive mobiks into the cities with trebuchets poorly constructed out of stolen scrap metal or something?

  37. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Oh the way they tried to sell these piles of garbage. How they "just worked" that they were a brilliant display of ingenuity, that drone warfare had been sovled and so on and so forth. Endless PrepHole, twatter posts, vatnik blog ""articles"" that made it to legit news sources. Some of the morons here even continued perpetuating the myth, performing olympics-level mental gymnastics to justify the practice.
    If these glavset animals put even a fraction of the effort they put into selling Russian garbage onto the public into something else, they could be the best marketing agency in the world. It's quite remarkable and comical.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >he fell for it
      That's the barrel on a 2a42 autocannon. It's supposed to look like that - do you take off the gas block on a M4 to marvel at the 'bad QC'?

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I was only pretending to be moronic
        Just stop embarrassing yourself.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          You fell for it, huh.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            You're still doing damage control about the Russian dogshit manufacturing? How embarrassing.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        > It's supposed to look like that -
        Some months ago I tried to check that claim but judging by the barrel thickness that the cross section is from somewhere near the muzzle. Even in the drawings the the free floating section of the barrel should be symmetrical (minus a short section milled for the muzzle brake with but that part doesn't look like pic a not centered bore)
        Try to find the asymmetrical part in the drawing for the 2A42 (the free-floating section seems to be shortened because it's has the same thickness)

        >https://3.bp.blogspot.com/-z25upxi-Sa0/VTYTGhIzsCI/AAAAAAAACAQ/1JGAiA8Y_rw/s1600/009_2a42.jpg
        >https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-flsyi_HtCXA/WmyaJzvTCxI/AAAAAAAAKn0/jukZvVfTjyoV15bNz6xMdrfH3gaOFBJ0ACLcBGAs/s1600/2a42%2Bbarrel.jpg
        >https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-QbC171HDLVs/WtbSlFydYFI/AAAAAAAALd8/rUy_Uua9ywEIVl-nOSuS8PRhVoQrZNa8wCLcBGAs/s1600/ukr%2Bbmp-2%2Bchanging%2Bbarrels.jpg
        >https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-j67KPY5vhiI/XUsqxldsb_I/AAAAAAAAOwQ/kEY8Up-ieMAENpcjIT9RG5fxRG3o3o5ZQCLcBGAs/s1600/2a42%2Bline%2Bdrawing.png

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >same thickness
          the same taper*

  38. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Simple question would the Blyat Mobile win against picrel ?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      A Guardsman's flashlight would pen the front armor of a T-62,not even mentioning the worthless sheetmetal on top.

      A looted ork tank would literally blast one of those things into shrapnel. The shittiest gear in 40k is still turned up to 11 by modern standards.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        No. One of the Gaunt's ghosts books has them fighting guys equipped with literal copies of late WW2/early cold war armor including what are explicitly T-55s and T-62s. Although they don't have stablized guns or good comm gear they are otherwise shown to be a rough match to a Leman Russ.

  39. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Interesting. These all make sense now. It's basically just a mobile tent. Nicer to hang out on top than inside so they build the cope cage. Gun doesn't fire anyway so who cares if turret can't turn. If they added functional jammers then it would actually be fairly effective transport for the orcs.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >build a mobile campsite atop a ruined tank
      While there are endless ways to be more efficient about this and the warfighting use of this is questionable, I gotta hand it to them: this is peak smekalka.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Some of them the gun can fire and they even load them up with ammo.

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    > Can't drop the video as gif due to lenght,
    >gif
    You from Reddit?

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >The 115mm is not firing. The PKT is firing, but it is unable to traverse. The DShK is jammed. I am saying "Driver, advance" on the T-57 telephone, and the driver, who can’t hear me, is reversing. And as I look through bullet holes in the makeshift armor and see twelve enemy drones fifty meters away... someone hands me a bottle of "Pride of Russia" vodka.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Original

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It can drive but that's it?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *